We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal family home in lovely quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gorsey Close

Gorsey Close
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorsey Close
Sun and shade Lounge - cosy with a log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Gorsey Close
Sun and shade
Lounge - cosy with a log burner
Spacious lounge/dining room
Peaceful conservatory
Master Bedroom - a well spent day brings happy sleep
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 3
Master Bedroom - a room with a view
Cabin Bedroom - we are such stuff as dreams are made on
Cabin Bedroom 2
Green Bedroom - rise refreshed in the morning
Green Bedroom 2
Good food, good company
Well equipped kitchen
Drinks on the patio
Space to relax with a cup of tea
Maybe write that novel ...
Pot Black!
As you approach ...
Welcome to Gorsey Close
Belper Lane End in September mist
Beautiful on a winter's day
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wingfield...
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal family home in lovely quiet location”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We made Gorsey Close our temporary home for five weeks and have really enjoyed our stay. The house is warm and comfortable and excellently equipped. It's position, close to Belper, is perfect for gentle country walks from the house and a short drive to the beautiful Peak District and many interesting tourist sites, towns and villages. During our stay we were joined by friends and family who stayed with us for Christmas and there was plenty of space to accommodate Us all. The large games room with its full sized snooker table was a real bonus. Overal, Gorsey Close has been a great place to stay and the owners very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Yvonn...
1 review
“More than adequate, fantastic facilities”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We took a young adult and teenager and they had plenty of room to chill out, the sports facilities were fantastic and they wanted to go again.
All the amenities were top notch, didn't have to want for anything. Very clean and spacious and we would go again and recommend it to friends and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There wasn't one thing that stood out, everything was great
Liked least: Nothing bad about this place
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Buderim, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Family of 5 Stayed at this beautiful property for several nights and totally enjoyed our stay! Absolutely everything has been thought of too help make the guest feel comfortable and at home. Due to unforeseen circumstances we actually arrived several hours after originally expected but this was no problem for Rachael. When we finally got to the property it was snuggly and warm, beds super comfy and some milk in the fridge. The scenery and location of this property is amazing and provides a lovely quiet peaceful place to relax! Our only complaint was that we didn't have longer to enjoy it! Thank you so much to Rachael for providing such a welcoming property that not only lives up to expectations but goes above and beyond!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevecapr...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific family weekend!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Myself, my 2 adult sons, daughter in law, and 3 year old Grandaughter, have just spent a lovely long weekend here. The bungalow is in a beautiful location, with great facilities, including a large games room that has an Alpine feel to it. There's lots of space inside, as well as in the garden, a well appointed kitchen and bedrooms. Books and games for all ages, Rachael has thought of everything, and the chocolates were a nice touch too.

We'll all be returning to Gorsey Close....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Not being within walking distance of facilities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing