We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get there after 3.00pm”
Review of Chevin Coffee Shop

Chevin Coffee Shop
Ranked #4 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Belper
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Great offer on a drink and large slice of cake after 3.00pm!!. Clean setting, close to all the shopping facilities.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank y_monaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Came here to quickly but some items , but got here on a Sunday at 9.59am thinking it opened at 10.30 am as all other shops in the area did , so parked up had a walk to see after it never opened and left as no time left after 16 minutes , a week later got a parking ticket through post for £100 ,please avoid this shop ,and it's shut down before and hope it does again and yours its own fault .

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Have been to this cafe a couple of times for tea & coffee since it has been revamped. The staff are lovely & the food looks & smells amazing - will definitely be treating ourselves to a meal in the near future.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Allestree007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

A revamped new restaurant, with pleasant staff and a good choice and value for money on food and drink. Well worth a visit. This store has new owners and it shows.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank nealdawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We visited De Bradelei Mill yesterday and decided to visit the Chevin Coffee Shop for a drink and something to eat. Since I last visited, the layout has changed and the menu is so much better. I ordered eggs Benedict, my sister had a panini and mum had a chicken and bacon sandwich. The panini and Sandwich came with salad, coleslaw and fries. My eggs Benedict was so tasty, soft poached eggs, crispy bacon and gorgeous hollandaise. All the food was made fresh to order and it was presented nicely. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We ordered 3 cups of tea and staff kept topping the pot up free of charge!! Excellent for me as I love my tea! Would definitely recommend visiting this little gem of a place! Looking forward to going back.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank HC198255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chevin Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Chevin Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing