We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours. You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
We go that extra mile in providing plenty of guides for things to see and do.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
Come dine on our Denby.
Goose down and feather duvet (allergenic available) waiting for you to sink into...a relaxed holiday
Sit and view our private garden or read.
Sunny patio for some alfresco dining on our Denby and drinking a nice bottle of local wine
Our gorgeous dry stone wall in the garden.
The view you see from the dining room, stunning isn't it?
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, your little oasis.
Hallway
Fully equipped kitchen, Denby as standard.
Only the best for our guests.
Bathroom
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
Perfect location,  access only road  so away from main roads and noise. Off road parking.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
We have some stunning sunsets at the back of the house.
The Award winning Belper River Gardens.
Winnats Pass
The Horseshoe Weir at Belper River Gardens
Chatsworth House and park
Curbar Edge
It's never too early to book Christmas and New Year at No 31.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BelperXpa...
Lunenburg, Canada
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at number 31 for five weeks from mid March to April. We are ex pats from Belper, now living in Canada and this is the second time we have used the bungalow as our base. Prior to our 2013 stay we have rented some truly awful accommodations. When we visit, our needs are slightly different to the average holiday guest as we really need a 'home from home' where we can entertain family and friends. The bungalow is amply supplied for this purpose and we are able to set the table with Denbyware rather than the motley collection of crockery often found in a holiday let. We mentioned to Tracey that for a longer stay, early on in the year, a dryer would have been useful ... lo and behold, she has one on order. Cleanliness in the property is of the utmost importance to me and I have not been disappointed on this score. The bungalow is amply suppliedwith everything you could possibly need from loo rolls to teabags and the welcome package is generous and of good quality. This year we had super Spring weather giving us the opportunity to enjoy the garden much more, including visits from the resident hedgehog. If our circumstances remain the same we will definitely be returning next year. Thank you Tracey.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review J and D and I am very pleased you enjoyed your second stay, and glad the weather, unlike last time was superb for both of you. And yes the new washer/dryer was installed at Easter time. I like to provide the kind of welcome i myself would wish - it is often the small details which count, this is why i add so many extras. It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your husband back to No 31 and again thank you very much for your review. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, well equipped, comfortable and a cut above the norm for self catering”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Our hosts were very very nice and could not have been more helpful in directing us to the best tourist sites and attractions which idealy were all within easy reach of No 31 which was first class all the bedding is first class, plenty of fluffy towels, spotlessly clean and you want for nothing in this cottage everything is provided we even had a nice box of chocolates and a chilled bottle of wine in the fridge along with 4 pints of milk, my wife especially liked the beautiful flowers Tracey had arranged. The cottage is ideally placed within walking distance from the town or catch a bus at the end of a very quite cul de sac, it is within easy reach of all the best sights and visitor attractions of Derbyshire. Lots of guides and leaflets. We would highly recomend it to anyone. We had a really great time and plan on returning hopefully in June.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful garden, fully enclosed and very private.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review it truly made my day, it was a pleasure to have you and your wife to stay. I like to provide the level of equipment and extra thought I would wish to find... all our guests deserve the "extra mile". I look forward to welcoming you back soon Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, cleanliness,provisions and location.
Liked least: Narrow drive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and I am very pleased you enjoyed your second stay. We like to provide the kind of welcome we ourselves would wish - holidays are vital and it is often the small details which count, this is why i add so many extras. It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your wife back to No 31 and again thank you very much for your review. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
I am delighted that No 31 provided a good holiday for you both. The welcome pack of bubbly and Mince pies adds a little bit of luxury for your stay and i always like to put a Christmas tree up for my guests adds a touch of being at home. There are plenty of good walks and fantastic views not far from the house, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your valuable comments which are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you both back! Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LoubyS75
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We absolutely loved this bungalow and had a fantastic week here at the end of August. I stayed with my husband and two young children (18 months old and 3.5 years old) and Tracey the owner had thought of everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. She greeted us when we arrived and showed us around the property. It was immaculately clean and beautifully kept. The little touches that made our stay extra special:- wine and milk in the fridge, chocolates, tin of biscuits, fresh flowers (expensive ones too), collection of leaflets/flyers provided for local visitor attractions, Bon Maman strawberry jam, orange squash, a huge selection of teas and coffee (decaff included), safety catches on the cupboards to keep our little ones safe, a private enclosed garden - very safe for the children, little rubber duckys and Johnson's baby bath (all new)...the list goes on. There was everything we could have needed from a flask to cling film! The sofas were very comfortable as were the beds. I could have happily lived there, it was small and cosy with everything to hand in a very quiet area. There was a children's playground just a 2 minute walk away which my little boys loved. (The swing goes very high)! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this holiday home to a friend. Everything was perfect for us (even the weather)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy beds and sofas, having every home convenience...
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
Your review has truly made my day! My main focus, always, is to ensure your stay will be one you will want to repeat and I enjoy it when guests really feel at home and are able to relax - that is what holidays are all about! We like to provide the kind of welcome we ourselves would wish - holidays are vital and it is often the small details which count, this is why i add so many little extras It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back and thank you very much for your review. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing