We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully maintained, well equipped house in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ERHall
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautifully maintained, well equipped house in a great location for exploring the Peak District.”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from staying at Croft House Barn with a group of friends and our 6 month old. The owner made us feel very welcome and left lovely fresh flowers in the house and a welcome pack of fresh local produce. Good selection of books, guide books and games and wifi. All rooms were en suite with great little touches like hand made soap. Kitchen well equipped if you like cooking and owner was so friendly I'm sure she would supply anything you felt was missing. There is a pub a minute walk away where they happily let us take our baby in asleep in his pram for dinner, basic pub food but reasonably priced and the service was excellent and owners very friendly. Tons of easy and more challenging walks within a very short drive. Wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely return!

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare G
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic cosy country cottage”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely country cottage with great facilities and a cosy homely atmosphere. The owner was very friendly and helpful and even left a welcome basket full of delicious local goodies! Perfect location for exploring Peak District and other local attractions or just relaxing in a countryside setting. Would highly recommend and hope to be back in the future!

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfdanfre...
1 review
“Lovely well equipped house!”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed with my family for a long weekend at croft house barn. It is a very well equipped house with everything you could want and more! The accommodation is lovely with a home from home feel. Great showers in all 3 bathrooms.
I will be recommending to friends and family.

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to review your stay at Croft House Barn. It is very kind and much appreciated. We're delighted that your short-break worked out well and that you enjoyed your stay. Now we feel buoyed up to try even harder! I very much hope we'll be able to welcome you and your family again in the future. Best Wishes and many thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
715Linda
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent in every department,”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay to celebrate my 60th birthday,property , location and hospitality from owners next door were all excellent. The welcome pack was a delightful little touch. Having the Red Lion just down the lane was also a big plus as it meant I could sit back and enjoy my birthday and not have to cook.

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenryH284
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A lovely large spacious cottage. Top of the range amenities and an excellent welcome pack.
The shower was perfect and bed wonderful. A large television which is a rarity in most properties. We came to rest for a few days having left at home a busy farm, B&B and tea room.
We fully recommend you to come and stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.