We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jimmymac2...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Appartment”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment very stylish everything looks new. Sandra the host was very helpful I would stay there again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you so much James, looking forward to seeing you again.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouW27
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was of the highest standard during our stay. The pre-arrival process was smooth and Sandra was very helpful. Upon arrival Sandra gave us one of the warmest welcomes we have ever received. The apartment is brand new and has everything you could wish for, including lots of additional extras that provide a first rate experience (e.g. Kitchen items that you wouldn't really want to buy for a short weekend such as fry light, cappuccino sachets, water, milk, washing tablets etc). There was also wine and chocolates in the bedroom. The apartment is very comfortable and in a fantastic location, a 5 min walk from the tissington trail and a 5 min walk to the bars, restaurants and shops in Ashbourne. Parking was great, there was really nothing at all to fault we had a great time and were sad to leave. The photos don't do the apartment justice, it is ideal in every way and we would highly recommend. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment itself and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
You have made me so happy to hear you had a lovely time. Thank you Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet P
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have just spent 2 nights at this apartment and I can't fault it, great apartment with everthing you need, even a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival. The aparment is beautifully decorated to a high standard, in a great location and owned by a very nice lady called Sandra who greeted me on arrival and nothing was to much bother. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone. Thank you Sandra, I will definitely be returning for some more rest and relaxation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Hi Janet,
Thankyou very much for your lovely review, hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greachan...
County Clare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“5 ⭐ Apartment”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in this apartment for a week while on a hiking break and found it excellent.

You have your own private entrance with parking behind the apartment. If you don't want to drive we noticed a bus station within a few minutes walk from the apartment.

The apartment is very spacious, bright, clean, modern, quite and peaceful. It contains everything you need for comfort. King size bed, large couch for watching tv. The en-suite shower was lovely after a long days walk on the nearby Tissington Trial (which starts just 3 minutes walk from the apartment.).

The kitchen is very well equipped and caters for everything you might need.

My partner was delighted with having the comforts of home, with a hair dryer, hair straighter and curling thongs at her disposal.

There is also a washing machine in the apartment which we used after one particular days hiking.

The apartment is very central to the town, as Sainburys is just 2 minutes away, with other stores a further minute or two away.

The town centre is 4-5 minutes walk.

Ashbourne itself is a lovely town with plenty of shops, antique stores, restaurants and pubs to cater for everyone.

We found the location of the apartment perfect for ourselves, as we went hiking on the Tissington Trial, in nearby Dovedale, and at Carsington Water.

We also got to visit nearby Matlock, Matlock Bath, Bakewell and Buxton which are all very close by.

The scenery in this area of the Peak District is amazing. It's just beautiful and a great place to hike.

The landlady is very friendly, considerate and will do very she can to help make your stay as comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Also if you need any information about nearby sites, hikes etc just ask the landlady.

We can definitely recommend this apartment, so much so that we have booked to return later on in the year for another visit as the apartment is like a home away from home.

Highly recommend. 5 ⭐

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Fantastic review, thank you so much. Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
Thank you for writing this fantastic review, and also for send it too me in English.
I really hope we meet again.
Many Thanks, Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing