We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Robyn Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wigton, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah P
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Excellent for families with so much to do in the area. The cottage is pristine and very cosy. Elaine the owner is so nice and helpful. We all (3 generations) had a fantastic time. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. Lovely to meet you all and hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familyof4...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage and wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for a week in August as a family of 6 (4 adults and 2 children). The cottage was immaculate, well maintained and felt like a true home away from home. The location perfect for us - we were in the country, but only a short drive to Silloth, Carlisle and the Lakes. Elaine and her family were wonderful hosts and the visit to see the cows was a wonderful and truly memorable experience for me and the children - thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We would love to have you back to stay if ever you are in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
186356Ric...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful cottage - highly recommended”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from a week away in Robyn Cottage. The house was ideal for our party of six (four adults and two children). The cottage was perfect. It was clean, well maintained and equipped with everything to make it home from home. We really could not fault it.

The house had three good bedrooms each with en suite - no fighting for the bathroom. Downstairs, the kitchen is modern and has everything you could need. So often we've been to holiday lets where we end up saying "I wish there was this..." or "why didn't they think of that..." but not here. Spot on.

The property is located about 25 minutes from Keswick, Carlisle and the Solway Firth. It's north of the lakes but still within easy driving distance; don't be put off by this as access to all of these was easy and trouble free and while we were that least, traffic free too.

We'd happily recommend Robyn Cottage. Many thanks to Elaine for her welcome and for allowing us to stay in her cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was lovely to meet you all and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanna15...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Owner very friendly and welcolming.
Property very clean and well maintained. Parking for 2 cars and space for children to play. Easy access from the road down a long concrete drive.
Plenty of shops in the local town of Wigton.
Close to the main attractions of the lake district and also to plenty of other quieter areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing