We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend break”
Review of Fishermans Arms

Fishermans Arms
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fishermans Arms
Ranked #10 of 26 Ulverston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Booked in at the Fisherman's Arms Hotel for a weekend break. We arrived late on the Friday because of traffic problems, the chefs stopped on to make us a meal and it was superb. Lovely generous sized room with a view over Morecambe bay. One of the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever stopped in. Lovely location, would highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Came here for a birthday meal with family on the 3rd December.

The welcome was good, service was a bit slow at times and they were not busy. But still had a good night

Food was nice, fresh and hot.

Would go back.......

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Oranged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Visited as a party of 30 for the Christmas set menu.
The food was incredible and everyone loved their choices,being fish lovers my wife and I chose the salmon and shrimp starter followed by the cod loin which were both amazing.
The lady who looked after our party Emma was a credit to the fishermans and looked after us superbly so much so I thought she must have been part of the ownership.
I am always amazed how they manage to serve food of this high standard to so many people all at the same time.
Well done to all see you soon and definitely back for our dog club party 2017

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Stayed here last week for a couple nights with our two Grandsons. The bedroom was separated into two which suited the boys! Breakfast was lovely as was the dinner we had on both nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Will return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank julsmillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

The has to be one of the best place to eat around Ulverston and Dalton the food is fresh and locally produced. The portion sizes are just right they are not too small and not too big.

The place is perfect for a peaceful bit to eat after a walk on the beach or a trip out.

It is perfect for families with children as there is a playground there to.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulverston hotels
6.1 km away
Lonsdale House Hotel
Lonsdale House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Ulverston
79 reviews
12.7 km away
The Farmers Arms Lowick Green
5.9 km away
Sea Wood Bed and Breakfast
Sea Wood Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ulverston
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#4 of 5 in Ulverston
41 reviews
6 km away
Virginia House
Virginia House
#13 of 26 in Ulverston
84 reviews
13.9 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#4 of 26 in Ulverston
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fishermans Arms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishermans Arms

Address: Coast Road, Ulverston LA12 9RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Ulverston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ulverston
Price Range: ₹ 6,903 - ₹ 8,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fishermans Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Fishermans Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishermans Arms Ulverston, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing