We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
White Hart Inn(Ulverston)
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Ship Inn(Ulverston)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Red Lion Inn(Ulverston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newbiggin Hall(Ulverston)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crosslands Farm(Ulverston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
37
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweekend breakmorecambe baywell worth a visittea and coffee making facilitiesfood was fantasticshort driveevening meallovely locationlittle gembarrowbedroomportions
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

First class all round! Booked a last minute weekend away ,Lovely clean and comfortable room, country views on a quiet coast road. Food was excellent, we were tempted to stay longer but will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank F1F1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Called in for a meal on the off chance at 6.30pm and whilst very busy the staff found us a table, initially advising that .we would have to vacate by 8pm as table booked, but soon advised us that we could stay as long as we liked.

The food was excellent, with prompt and excellent service.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank NickP001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

One of the best hotels.. the food is absolutely awesome! The hotel and restaurant staff are the most friendly and accommodating people I have met.... 10 out of 10!! Thank you we will definitely be back!! A beautiful location :)

Room Tip: Room 7 has a balcony with lovely views!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyJeff2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

This hotel is well worth a visit.
The rooms are clean and the showers are powerful.
However the food was excellent. You could just tell the difference with fresh local produce. My rib eye steak was cooked just perfectly and the vanilla cheesecake was heavenly.
Sunday morning, breakfast was served until 10am. We arrived at 9:55am but the waitress was great and said it was no problem at all.
The Full English did not disappoint. The sausage and black pudding were superb.
All in all we could not fault the food and service

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris_and_Julie_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the fishermans arms as we were dude to visit south lakes animal park. Myself, partner and 2 year old child and We stayed in the family room. The rooms are lovely, beds are huge and the separate room for a child had a nice bed and television. Decor is nice and modern and the bed is VERY comfortable. Bathroom is also very nice however the door was SO loud got up in the night and it woke everybody up think it could do with some oil. We ate in the restaurant, it is isn't cheap but well worth the money and breakfast is also lovely with cooked and continental options. The man who runs the restaurant is very nice as well. Location is great as it's right on a beach, lovely view to wake up to. Would definitely stay here again. Only reason it's 4 instead of 5 is because of the loud bathroom door and the restaurant is pricey.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews