We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One nights stay on the 27th June”
Review of Fishermans Arms

Fishermans Arms
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fishermans Arms
Ranked #12 of 26 Ulverston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2015

One of the best hotels.. the food is absolutely awesome! The hotel and restaurant staff are the most friendly and accommodating people I have met.... 10 out of 10!! Thank you we will definitely be back!! A beautiful location :)

Room Tip: Room 7 has a balcony with lovely views!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyJeff2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Fishermans Arms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2015

This hotel is well worth a visit.
The rooms are clean and the showers are powerful.
However the food was excellent. You could just tell the difference with fresh local produce. My rib eye steak was cooked just perfectly and the vanilla cheesecake was heavenly.
Sunday morning, breakfast was served until 10am. We arrived at 9:55am but the waitress was great and said it was no problem at all.
The Full English did not disappoint. The sausage and black pudding were superb.
All in all we could not fault the food and service

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris_and_Julie_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the fishermans arms as we were dude to visit south lakes animal park. Myself, partner and 2 year old child and We stayed in the family room. The rooms are lovely, beds are huge and the separate room for a child had a nice bed and television. Decor is nice and modern and the bed is VERY comfortable. Bathroom is also very nice however the door was SO loud got up in the night and it woke everybody up think it could do with some oil. We ate in the restaurant, it is isn't cheap but well worth the money and breakfast is also lovely with cooked and continental options. The man who runs the restaurant is very nice as well. Location is great as it's right on a beach, lovely view to wake up to. Would definitely stay here again. Only reason it's 4 instead of 5 is because of the loud bathroom door and the restaurant is pricey.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We called here for Sunday lunch and were not disappointed. The menu was varied and reasonably priced - beautifully presented and delicious!

The staff without exception were all very friendly and helpful.

For us there was the added bonus of a local jazz band - Custer's Last Band - playing trad jazz with vocals.

Couldn't have been better!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We have visited the fisherman's a few times as we have family who live in the village.

Every time we have enjoyed it, the food is good pub food and reasonably priced and we like the way the deco pub has been restored/decorated.

We have encouraged friends to stop in the rooms here and they were extremely pleased.

Nice place nice atmosphere, I would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMEH228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulverston hotels
6.1 km away
Lonsdale House Hotel
Lonsdale House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Ulverston
76 reviews
2.6 km away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#5 of 5 in Ulverston
40 reviews
5.9 km away
Sea Wood Bed and Breakfast
Sea Wood Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ulverston
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hill Foot Hotel
Hill Foot Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ulverston
35 reviews
6.1 km away
The Farmers Arms
The Farmers Arms
#3 of 8 in Ulverston
44 reviews
12.7 km away
The Farmers Arms Lowick Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fishermans Arms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fishermans Arms

Address: Coast Road, Ulverston LA12 9RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Ulverston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ulverston
Price Range: ₹ 8,614 - ₹ 10,928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fishermans Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fishermans Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishermans Arms Ulverston, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing