We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Virginia House(Ulverston)
US$ 131
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn(Ulverston)
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Inn(Ulverston)
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Ship Inn(Ulverston)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Ulverston(Ulverston)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crosslands Farm(Ulverston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
37
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweekend breakmorecambe baywell worth a visittea and coffee making facilitiesfood was fantasticshort driveevening meallovely locationlittle gembarrowbedroomportions
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2015

This hotel is well worth a visit.
The rooms are clean and the showers are powerful.
However the food was excellent. You could just tell the difference with fresh local produce. My rib eye steak was cooked just perfectly and the vanilla cheesecake was heavenly.
Sunday morning, breakfast was served until 10am. We arrived at 9:55am but the waitress was great and said it was no problem at all.
The Full English did not disappoint. The sausage and black pudding were superb.
All in all we could not fault the food and service

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris_and_Julie_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the fishermans arms as we were dude to visit south lakes animal park. Myself, partner and 2 year old child and We stayed in the family room. The rooms are lovely, beds are huge and the separate room for a child had a nice bed and television. Decor is nice and modern and the bed is VERY comfortable. Bathroom is also very nice however the door was SO loud got up in the night and it woke everybody up think it could do with some oil. We ate in the restaurant, it is isn't cheap but well worth the money and breakfast is also lovely with cooked and continental options. The man who runs the restaurant is very nice as well. Location is great as it's right on a beach, lovely view to wake up to. Would definitely stay here again. Only reason it's 4 instead of 5 is because of the loud bathroom door and the restaurant is pricey.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We called here for Sunday lunch and were not disappointed. The menu was varied and reasonably priced - beautifully presented and delicious!

The staff without exception were all very friendly and helpful.

For us there was the added bonus of a local jazz band - Custer's Last Band - playing trad jazz with vocals.

Couldn't have been better!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We have visited the fisherman's a few times as we have family who live in the village.

Every time we have enjoyed it, the food is good pub food and reasonably priced and we like the way the deco pub has been restored/decorated.

We have encouraged friends to stop in the rooms here and they were extremely pleased.

Nice place nice atmosphere, I would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMEH228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We were just passing this hotel and my husband was recounting a tale of a visit 40 years ago to the very same place so we decided to stop for a bite of lunch. Thank goodness we did. Excellent food, friendly staff and a tour of the bedrooms ensure that we will be back again. Very tasteful decor too

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews