We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection of good food”

No17 Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Milnthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Have been several times for lunch and never disappointed. Really like the fish and chips, very fresh and a lovely light batter. The hoisin duck pizza was very tasty and a nice change from the usual standard pizza offered in most places. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 938fjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No17_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at No17 Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank for taking the time to review, Hope you will visit again soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyable meal. Good choices on the menu and food cooked to a high standard. Would definitely return.

1  Thank sazjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No17_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at No17 Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your review. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

I have been to this restaurant several times but this week went with girlfriends to celebrate a birthday. Two of us chose the seafood deli platter which was absolutely delicious and included a mini portion of hot fish and chips amongst the cold seafood. Very satisfying and tasty. The other dish ordered was the crayfish and prawn salad - my friend left a completely clean plate - it was laden with the seafood and she enjoyed every mouthful - think I may try that next time! Prompt and pleasant service as usual.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No17_Manager, Public Relations Manager at No17 Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you very much for you lovely review, Glad to see you back anytime soon.
Regards, The Team at No 17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We go a lot and use MyCumbria card which is a locals discount card. Great food and service, good portions. Lovely cocktails

1  Thank 64JSAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No17_Manager, Public Relations Manager at No17 Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

We are more than happy to support a great discount scheme, Glad you enjoy our food and drinks, and the 10% off means they are that much sweeter ;) Thank you for reviewing, We hope you will be back again soon.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

My husband and I had dinner here recently as a belated wedding anniversary gift from our children. The atmosphere was good - lively and busy without being noisy. The food was all delicious and service rather speedier than our last couple of visits, though it’s always friendly and smiley. We both had fish starters which were scrummy, my husband said his steak was cooked to perfection (and he’s quite fussy!) and my duck was too, and I loved the addition of the leg meat spring roll. VERY tasty. Scoop of ice cream to finish off was a bit mimsy I thought, but delicious nonetheless. Most enjoyable evening.

1  Thank katherine153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No17_Manager, Public Relations Manager at No17 Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi, Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your meals. We shall strive to earn that 5th star next time, thank you for your feedback!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No17 Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Carnforth, Lancaster District
 

Been to No17 Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing