We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good. But a long wait.”

Beetham Garden Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Beetham
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Beetham Garden Cafe is nice but didn’t have the greatest service. It was a forty minute wait from ordering the meal until I received the meal. The meal was decent but was not worth the wait. I think it’s a nice environment and it’s clean but the wait puts me off returning.

1  Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenCafeBeetham, Manager at Beetham Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review.
I apologise for your wait for your meal.
We do have a very busy lunch service especially on weekends.
As we make all our food fresh to order it can occasionally mean there is a wait.
However, you should have been told this on ordering and so I apologise if this wasn’t the case.
I hope it doesn’t stop you from visiting us again.

Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Visited Beetham garden centre today for coffee and cake and left feeling rather cross. If the cafe is open during the summer months until 5pm then surely the toilet facilities should be open until the same time? The ladies toilet closed 'for cleaning' at between 4.15 and 4.20pm, only the disabled toilet was available for ladies, and mums with babies to use, my daughter being one of them with her baby. Only one toilet being available caused a long queue which didn't clear until we left at 4.50pm. The lady cleaning, finished around 4.40 so I asked if we could now use the facilities and was told that it was now closed until tomorrow! When leaving I noticed that the cafe was still open, evidently still taking money! (For rather overpriced cakes). Other nearby cafes if open make sure all facilities are available for customers. There were many ladies complaining, ' ridiculous that only one toilet open after 4.15.'

1  Thank irene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenCafeBeetham, Manager at Beetham Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review.
I apologise for your experience at our Garden Cafe
We have taken your comments in to consideration and will review this with the staff.
We usually do have the toilets open after the cafe closes up until the garden centre shuts at 5:30 so am unsure why this has happened.
Our cakes start at £1.95 for a flapjack ranging up to the most expensive £3.75 for a generous sized cream cake all made fresh everyday, I would say this is a fair price for the choice and quality available.

Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Busy cafe, friendly and pleasant staff. Great choice on the menu, tasty well cooked food.
Wonderful choice of tempting cakes, gave in to the Frangipane - truly scrumptious!
Couldn’t ask for more!

Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenCafeBeetham, Manager at Beetham Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review!
We are so pleased you enjoy visiting us.
We hope to see you here again soon.

Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Good food and coffee grate choice of cakes , fast polite service clean and tidy and a nice place to have a look round.

Thank helen2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenCafeBeetham, Manager at Beetham Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review.
We are so pleased you enjoy visiting us.

We hope to see you here again soon.

Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Very good garden centre/nursery. Lovely cafe with tasty cakes and a good pot of tea. it was good to be able to sit outsideto make the most of the sunshine on a cold February afternoon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 938fjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenCafeBeetham, Manager at Beetham Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit.
What could make us 5 stars?!

We hope to see you here again soon.

Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beetham Garden Cafe also viewed

 
Bolton le Sands, Lancaster District
 
Carnforth, Lancaster District
 

Been to Beetham Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing