We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pleasant pub”
Review of Butley Ash

Butley Ash
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Prestbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 October 2018

I have eaten here several times in the last year and found it to be very pleasant. It is the standard Chef and Brewer menu served by friendly staff in nice surroundings. The food has always been exactly as we ordered and the staff are helpful.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018

This is a great pub/restaurant that we go to regularly. It's the best Chef & Brewer in the area. The service has always been great - and even if the meals aren't always up to par, they are quick to put it right. You can also use your Tesco Clubcard vouchers which is a bonus - although make sure you order from the main menu if doing so as you can't use them against promotions. Sunday roasts are delicious and plenty of parking on site too.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hibbfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Very enjoyable experience, the foodis lovely always hot they have the most amazing pie I really enjoyed them. I was not very impressed with the Ploughman's it was very small and not a lot of anything. Other than that very nice place to eat

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tracylovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

As mentioned above great food and service but tonight we ordered the steak deal and used our tesco vouchers for money off final bill. Even though the price of the other full price meals (not the deal) was more than the vouchers were worth, we were not able to get the deal for the steak. So essentially if we had paid seperate, our meal would have been cheaper....

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AAAdfshsfhgdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Food and service excellent, very friendly staff and gave good suggestions off the menu. I would suggest booking if at weekend as it gets really busy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sas1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankeeP, Manager at Butley Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hello,
Thankyou for your great review, we hope to see you soon!
Thanks
Frankee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butley Ash also viewed

Prestbury, Macclesfield
 
Prestbury, Macclesfield
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 

Been to Butley Ash? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing