We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No up to scratch ”
Review of Kingfisher

Kingfisher
Ranked #37 of 137 Restaurants in Northwich
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went for a quick lunch but honestly should of gone somewhere else??long wait for poor quality food,see pics..small portions for price I thought ..bit disappointing hope it's sorted soon..

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Z3103SRjamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave U, General Manager at Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello James,

Please accept our apologies for the disappointment in your recent visit. We are saddened to hear that our usual high standards were not maintained during your visit. We have highlighted your feedback with our head chef and will take this into account in the future.

However, we do hope you will choose to visit us again in the near future. In the meantime, if you have any additional feedback please do not hesitate to contact me at kingfisher@jwlees.co.uk

Kind Regards,
Dave Unsworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We ordered the large Messy Chips to share between two of us. What arrived would count as a side order anywhere else and would be a third of the price. £6 for a handful of chips with a few blobs of meat and cheese on top. See photo. It was nice but far too small a portion for the price.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank batgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave U, General Manager at Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Greetings

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment in your recent visit. We are always looking to improve ourselves, and for this reason I have highlighted your concerns with the messy chips.

However, we do hope to see you again in the near further, if you have any additional feedback please do not hesitate to contact me at kingfisher@jwlees.co.uk

Kind Regards, Dave Unsworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Just had lunch and i’d have to say that the food was amazing.
The service was very professional and polite, unlike some places where they expect you to drop everything to acknowledge them, even whilst eating or mid conversation.
Impeccable manners along with a pleasant smile makes anywhere always seem nicer. Well done Jemma..

Referring to honest staff, how many people do you know that would come and say,”you gave me twenty pounds too much, they must have been stuck together”. Not many that I know of, so again Thank you Jemma for your honesty.

A real credit to the kingfisher. M&M Middlewich.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave U, General Manager at Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

A lovely review, thank you for taking the time to send it. I’ll pass your feedback onto the team and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks again,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Excellent Setting, fab Christmas Fayre Meal, good customer service, family friendly. Would recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Moorezg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave U, General Manager at Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you soon.
Many thanks,
Dave Unsworth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Called in for a dinner one afternoon. Pleasant surroundings and a good variety of food on the menu.
Prompt service with very polite friendly staff. Food was good quality, hot and very tasty.
Average pub prices.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank jonl3077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave U, General Manager at Kingfisher, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Much appreciated,
Dave Unsworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kingfisher also viewed

 
Northwich, Cheshire
Northwich, Cheshire
 
Northwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Kingfisher? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing