We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, best view at front not on drive up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, best view at front not on drive up”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Spa facilities lovely and reasonably priced, was a 'proper spa' and not an add on to the hotel.

Hotel was clean, particular attention to detail in the bedrooms, the bathroom was great even a tv in there.

Restaurant food was excellent, drinks completely over priced though. Service not the fastest, but we were there for the evening an appreciated the time between courses.

Will revisit

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Hello,

Thank you for a really super review.

We are delighted you had such a lovely stay with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

If the view on arrival was not a real WOW I think you may have entered through the exit ! Sorry!, your first impression is of a French château with water area to the left and a coach house , wonderful teardrop boarders and tree lined drive.

Best wishes

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,207
    407
    166
    60
    28
See reviews for
280
1,046
26
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

What a lovely place! The staff were wonderful , all very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We were on a DBB rate, the food was outstanding, both dinner and the fantastic breakfast. On this visit we didn't have time to visit the spa, will definately be retutning to use this facility. The hotel stands in beautiful grounds, a lovely place to stroll around after dinner. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurlywurlyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Hello

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation of Rookery and for posting such a positive and helpful review for prospective guests.

The team here work really hard to deliver superb service to all our guests so we are delighted that this effort has not gone unnoticed.

Outstanding food and fantastic breakfast is what we aspire to deliver so again we feel happy to have achieved this,

We really do hope to see you again very soon

Kind regards

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our stay in April 2012 was excellent - staff on arrival due to rain rushed out to me in my wheel chair with an umbrella and made sure that I was taken into the hotel dry as a bone. Then the staff went out again to my wife and assisted her with an umbrella and carried the cases. The room was superb. The evening dinner choice excellent just as was breakfst. One member of the resturant staff was extremely caring and understanding with me in my chair and made sure that the table that we were seated at was the best in the room - fantastic. It is obvious that the staff are highly trained as they all caried out their duties just perfect. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Just rely on staff knowledge - which is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_LCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Hello,

Thank you for the super review you have just posted.

It is refreshing to read that the efforts the team make are really recognised and valued.

Attentive natural service is what we aspire to so we are especially delighted we delivered this on the occasion to make your short break so enjoyable.

We also look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langdon Hills, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Have just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at ~Rookery Hall. From the moment we checked in we were impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of all staff. The accommodation was first rate and the facilities excellent. Service in the restaurant was relaxed but not in a bad way. We were allowed to enjoy each course with time between unlike in some restaurants where you filled rushed to finish your meal. All staff were extremely polite and friendly and seemed genuine when enquiring if everything was OK.
The spa facilities and indoor pool were excellent. Overall wew had a onderful stay and would ot hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We did not stay in the old house but in the new extension. If I have any criticism it was you had to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

What a lovely one it was too, the team here appreciate your feedback and really are thrilled you has a Wonderful stay with us.

Great service is what we aspire to, so good to see we achieved this on your short break.

Your recommendation is so important to us for future prospective guests so thank you again

We hope to see you very soon

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Our stay in April 2012 was how it is supposed to be done in a hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly, welcoming and very professional. The food was excellent with a good choice especially the breakfast menu. The restaurant staff were very attentive and the spa staff were extremely caring and understanding to a delicate matter. The hotel was very clean and grounds well kept. We would recommend this hotel and spa and hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAT182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your review of our special hotel.

What lovely words you have used>> friendly, excellent food, attentive team, good choice, extremely caring, very clean, well kept grounds>> WOW Thank you

Most importantly, you would highly recommend!!

Enough said

See you soon

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
7.5 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,154 reviews
28.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
32.5 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
3,599 reviews
27.3 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,143 reviews
22.9 km away
Rowton Hall Hotel
Rowton Hall Hotel
#5 of 44 in Chester
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: Main Road | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,495 - ₹ 20,502
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1816, Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star, Grade II Georgian Hall situated close to Nantwich in Cheshire. Part of the Hand Picked Hotel collection Rookery Hall is set in 38 acres of private gardens and grounds offering a selection of 70 well-appointed bedrooms and suites, extensive meeting and event facilities, a Health Club & Spa and a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant. The Health Club and Spa is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments with seven treatment rooms, manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio and a Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house. Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa was initially awarded 4 AA red stars in 2013 and has retained these for 2014 and 2015. The hotel was also awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2014 at the Nantwich Food Festival and Solo Spa of the year 2014 at the Good Spa Guide Awards. Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing