We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch”

Cafe Rouge - Cheshire Oaks
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Cheshire Oaks is the UK's largest designer outlet. After a day of serious retail therapy, what could be better than to sit back and enjoy a delicious meal and a glass of something special? With a fantastic menu filled with delicious innovative takes on the classics and dishes inspired by different regions of France, there's something to suit everyone. Easy to reach, just off junction 10 of the M53.
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Lunches today with my wife. Regular visitors to this excellent eatery. The staff particularly Louis are always welcoming and friendly, the ambience is very cosy and it is comfortable.
The new menu is really good and the prices not out of the way.
On the rare occasion we have had any complaints, they gave been minor and dealt with efficiently.
The current building work in the area must be dispiriting for the staff but they remain positive and cheerful.
Another lively visit and we shall certainly be back.

1  Thank Jbsaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafe Rouge C, Manager at Cafe Rouge - Cheshire Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Bonjour,
Thank you for the fab 5* review, great to hear you had a fantastic visit!
Hope to see you again soon!

Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018

We were seated straight away and handed the menus. Good prompt service. Food was very good and hot. Our waitress, Heather, was very attentive and helpful. We've been here several times and always had great service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafe Rouge C, Manager at Cafe Rouge - Cheshire Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Bonjour,
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, great to hear you had such a good time!
Hopefully we can make you next visit a 5* one!

Merci
 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I have written to café rouge with my complaint. Simply , a customer returned her uncooked meat which I witnessed , she had cut it in half to show the waitress it was uncooked, the waitress took it back it then appeared on my plate . I spoke to the lady she confirmed it was the same as her food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank terrymoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The soupe à l'oignon was excellent, as was the boeuf bourguignon with herb mashed potato. We haven't had a croque monsieur this big in France; it was delicious too.

Waitress Francine was pleasant, confident and very knowledgeable about the food choices. She gave great advice and service.

When we return to Cheshire Oaks we will call in again. Thank you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Geemac500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafe Rouge C, Manager at Cafe Rouge - Cheshire Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018


Bonjour,
Thanks for the lovely review
Look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We went for a family tea and this location is my favourite, the staff are great, excellent rapport between them. The atmosphere is perfect, just great for a relaxing meal. The food, well, the food is amazing. Caera our server was friendly, helpful and genuinely happy to be there. Would I recommend this restaurant? Without hesitation!!!!

2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafe Rouge C, Manager at Cafe Rouge - Cheshire Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018


Bonjour,
Thanks for the lovely review, will pass on to Caera who will be delighted she made your visit special.
Look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Rouge - Cheshire Oaks also viewed

 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 

Been to Cafe Rouge - Cheshire Oaks? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing