We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night out”
Review of De Trafford

De Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Another fantastic night out with my husband. Just wanted to go out for the night and start with this place as it’s lovely and relaxed. Brilliant fast and efficient service from both Darren and Somerset. Looking like they had things under control despite being busy running in and out all night. Never disappointed by this place. We will be back.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Emhigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at De Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us! We're thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We'll make sure to pass your comments along to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2021

Just spent Sunday afternoon/night eating and drinking in the pub, table service, staff were great, very attentive, making sure we were okay. Food good, thank you to kiaa, Somerset, Caitlin and Hannah for making our long, long afternoon very enjoyable !!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank karenandandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at De Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

Had an absolutely fantastic weekend, The team couldn’t have worked harder, Service was exceptional even though they were short staffed.
It was that good we booked immediately to stay again.

Gill the manager went above and beyond and is a real credit to the company.

The bed was big and comfortable, great shower, the room was spotlessly clean and breakfast was fantastic. Amazing value and brilliant location.

Can’t wait to return

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at De Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of team. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Lovely first time back
Felt very safe coming back for the first time since the pubs have open inside and the staff were wonderful. Freya, Hannah, gill, Darren and Caitlin did a great job.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank catrionab166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at De Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Hi Catrionab166, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Had a really nice lunch today, was delicious and perfect portion size! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Freya, Han and Gill. Will definitely return to this lovely pub. Xx

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Kitty4598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at De Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Trafford also viewed

Altrincham, Trafford
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to De Trafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.