We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roast”
Review of Worzals

Worzals
Ranked #7 of 114 Restaurants in Wisbech
Cuisines: Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Visited and had some starters to share for lunch, waitress didn't listen to what we wanted for our son and food really wasn't fantastic. Visited for roast on a World Cup England match day/ time. We sat outside for our roast dinner, it came with no roast potatoes but the staff got some for us quickly. Portion was really large and really nice food and flavours. Will definitely come back for a roast again. Children's play area outside is lovely our two year old had lots of fun.

1  Thank charliewest15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we have had an extremely poor experience with Worzals this evening. It is such a shame as before there have been little problems. As we entered, the table given to us was not ready (even though we booked this a week ago) and it was in almost darkness with little light. However they moved us but it was still a bit dingy. After waiting 45 minutes for our food, one of our guests was given a different dish than what she ordered. This and the fact they forgot one of our party’s drinks makes me feel that the staff are very overworked and it reflects massively on their customers. Also, beware the food on the menu is not served as described on it! (What tasted like white wine in a child’s meal)
Overall everything just seemed to go wrong as it wasn’t a pleasant birthday meal like we wished for.
I’m disappointed and unfortunately we will probably not return

Thank Saff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worzals F, Guest Relations Manager at Worzals, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review as your feedback is extremely important to us. I am unaware of this particular complaint as nothing was mentioned to our manager or supervisor regarding the issues you received. With regard to the table not being ready, as we are an extremely busy restaurant sometimes the previous sitting may have only just left and unfortunately may need to be reset as most tables are constantly relaid where by we would either find guests a table which is ready there and then or if guests are prepared to wait 5 minutes we would send them to our comfy lounge area or our large patio area to enjoy drinks. A 45 minute wait for food is longer than we would aim for however, our customers have come to realise that for fresh food cooked to order and with our restaurant recently opening the patio area with the wonderful weather we are having this sometimes means a delay as fast food is not what we have promoted ourselves to be. Many other restaurants are able to achieve quick service with regard to meals leaving the kitchen as a lot of produce will be brought in ready cooked with very little effort involved, this is something we will never succumb to. I am sorry to hear that a drink was missed from your table however I’m sure this would have been quickly rectified and sometimes mistakes happen. With that all in mind and having other enjoyable visits with no positive reviews posted, I really hope it hasn’t put you off from returning.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I have visited Worzals a few times and it’s always great. The staff are friendly and professional, the food is lovely and all for a very reasonable price!

I came here recently with my partner for my birthday and enjoyed the steak and prawns and the chicken burger. We planned to have the malteaser cheesecake but we were so full from our main meals because the portions are huge! (Never a bad thing)

We will definitely be returning for that cheesecake soon!

Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worzals F, Guest Relations Manager at Worzals, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hello, Thank you for your message as your feedback is extremely important to us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Decided to picnic out doors for lunch at Worzels because we had the dog with us. Got lovely sandwiches sausage rolls and a lovely treat of fresh doughnuts. Brought some lovely food to take home but unfortunately when I went to cook sausages they were mouldy even though they had 2 days left on date and were in a cool bag with ice packs when traveling home.

Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worzals F, Guest Relations Manager at Worzals, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hi Angela,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review as your feedback is very important to us. I am really sorry to hear about the sausages you purchased from us. This is something to my knowledge which has not happened before due to the fast turn around of all butchery products making sausages fresh daily, especially with the wonderful weather we have at the moment. Sausages are made fresh in huge batches and I haven’t heard of any other instances so please accept our apologies.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

very nice food and waiters and waitress,s do the job perfectely may ahve to wait a few moments for your meal but good when recieved

Thank Glynis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worzals F, Guest Relations Manager at Worzals, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your message as your feedback is extremely important to us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Worzals also viewed

Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
 
Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
Long Sutton, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Worzals? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing