We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Compact, cosy and convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Sitting room with double sofa bed and two roof light windows Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Sitting room with double sofa bed and two roof light windows
Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Kitchen dinning table extends to seat 4 people
Guests outdoor dinning and BBQ - located at the side of the Loft.
Bistro table for two at the front door patio
Shower room with heated towel rail
Floor plan of Owls Loft, ground floor kitchen and shower room, upstairs sitting room and bedroom
Owls Loft a cozy contemporary place to stay......zzzzzzzzzz
View from bedroom into sitting room
Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Shower room with washing machine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Linton, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ralph C
2 reviews
“Compact, cosy and convenient”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect location for our trips to Anglesey Abbey, Audley End, Melford Hall and the north Essex countryside. Accommodation well appointed with everything we needed. Only a short walk to the Dog and Duck, one of the best pubs I have visited for good food, good real ales and great atmosphere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are well placed for exploring Cambridge as well as some excellent villages i Suffolk and North Essex. We are glad that you managed to explore whilst you were here. The Dog and Duck usually gets excellent feedback from our guests, both for its food and atmosphere - we are very lucky as you saw. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiehey...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a great place! Fantastic apartment, spotlessly clean, quiet and in a charming village, it had everything you would want - and a lot more. We were very touched by the extra touches - including the basket of goodies on arrival - which were very much appreciated. The owners were lovely, helpful and kind - without being at all intrusive. We found this an ideal location to explore the surrounding towns and villages and it had some lovely walks right on the doorstep.
We wouldn't hesitate to go back and would highly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We always try to balance being helpful and not intrusive and it's good to hear that we get it right sometimes. We hope to welcome you back. Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip L
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cozy and beautifully maintained”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A lovely compact, light and contemporary loft accommodation ideally situated for travel into Cambridge and exploring Cambridgshire and the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: contemporary feel
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Hi Philip
We are very pleased you enjoyed your week at the Owls Loft and found it so convenient for exploring the area.
Regards
Michelle (Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genk, Belgium
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the place, though at walking distance of some nice pubs and restaurants.
Liked least: the small roads in the surroundings of Linton
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review - we love living in Linton and sharing it with our guests. We will find out more about Graham Greene and add it to our guest information book.
Pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yorkshire...
Beverley
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little gem in lovely location”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a very nicely appointed one bed apartment,totally self contained with all modern appliances. The location made it convenient for Cambridge as I had business there and it is only 15/20 mins drive away.
We were made welcome by the owners, Alan and Heather and the manager,Michelle.
This is a well run property and we were pleased to find that a welcome basket was laid out fior us when we arrived containing a nice loaf from the local high street bakery together with butter,jam,milk tea and coffee,orange juice, a tub of Waitrose brownies and a packet of triple chic cookies so that,as Alan said, we had something to eat and drink after our journey which was around three and a half hours drive.
We were surprised when later in the evening a knock on the door revealed Heather with a packet of treats for our little dog. This was most kind and appreciated.
As I had some business one day Michelle offered to take our dog for a walk whilst we went out which was over and above what we were expecting. We were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome we received and can only say that this is an excellent well run establishment and if you have a need for accommodation in the Cambridge area you must put this one on your list. We were very pleased to have found such a lovely little place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was clean,attractive and convenient. Although the owners live next door we were totally self contained and we found them all to be extremely pleasant people. We wish them well
Liked least: Limited amount of eating out places as it is a small village and we are used to a large town/city
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your review. The ever famous goodie basket the content do change but are always welcomed by our guests.
Your dog is very cute I'm almost disappointed she in the end did not need a walk.
Be lovely to see you again in the future.
Regards
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing