We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ‘Okay’ lunch”
Review of The White Hart

The White Hart
Ranked #37 of 66 Restaurants in Beaconsfield
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The White Hart - Beaconsfield offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Atmosphere nice and a nice setting. Lunch okay.....we had the fish and chips, but there was definitely far more batter than was warranted for the size of the fish! However, the waitress (Shirley) was very friendly and helpful, and the Coconut Sorbet was lovely!

Thank aphroditeHighWycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. Feedback is very important to us and helps us fix any issues.

I have passed your comments onto our Head Chef who will look into this further.

I'm glad to hear Shirley did a great job, I will pass your kind comments onto her.

Thanks again for bringing this to our attention and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Clay

The White Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Four in group who all thoroughly enjoyed their mains. Good hearty portions nicely presented. Mini puds with drinks are what they say but tasty. Benefits from recent refurb - very pleasant surroundings.

Thank Burnham10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Burnham10,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us great feedback.

We are glad to hear you liked our delicious "HEARTY" food .

Our recent refurbishment has gone down really well by all. So we are glad you like it too.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

The White Hart Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We have been several times and whilst the service is relaxed, today it was very sedentary and we nearly ran out of time on the car park ticket. The serving staff (1 lady) appeared to be over worked and whilst she was polite there was no interaction. There was a mix up with the starters and my sea bass was over cooked. The deserts arrived and the coffees to accompany them took ages (and were spilled in the saucers).
Generally we were let down on quality and service which is a shame because in the past we have really enjoyed it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi John,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. Feedback is very important to us as a team and helps us identify any issues.

After receiving your feedback we have altered our staffing levels where we felt it was needed. We have also relayed your feedback to the Head chef.

Sorry again for these issues but please be assured they have been rectified.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Clay

The White Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The refurb is really nice now. The food was much better. We used to come here quite often but it was badly organised and very rundown. We came in last Sunday evening unannounced for food, it was actually quite busy but our waiter Kenji opened another section for us and gave excellent service all evening. We left very happy and shall come back to do the quiz next time my parents are in town.

Thank jaredhkthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Jaredhkthomas,

Many Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review.

I'm glad to here you have noticed a big difference. We have benefited from a great refurbishment, a new management team and also a great new kitchen team.

Onwards and upwards.

Thanks again for your great review and we hope to see you more often.

Clay

The White Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Sally was a lively attentive server, who politely explained the small delay with my drink and how it was being resolved - I ended up with a better drink being offered (abd taken!) in the end ! Nice food, good atmosphere & finally, with a decent refresh of the interior decor and toilets, the place is punching at its weight imo.

Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Graham

We’re really happy to hear your comments. Great to hear that pub the pub is track.

Thanks
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Hart also viewed

Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 
Uxbridge, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The White Hart? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing