We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
14
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is a very agreeable place to stay. Our room was warm, welcoming and had everything we needed. Our hosts were delightful. Our breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. If you like reading, there is a wonderful selection of books in the guest room!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I had a very comfortable stay. The hosts were very welcoming and I was made to feel at home. The breakfast was good. I enjoyed my stay in Amersham and would stay at the Cherry Trees again. The location is very convenient to walk into Amersham.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank niall m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed at Cherry Trees for 11 nights. A B&B with all comforts which is located in a quiet area, close to local shops as well as having easy access to the centre of London.

Peter and Angelica provide a very warm welcome and excellent hospitality. Their lovely dog, Julie, is adorable. We had a comfortable room on the ground floor with a garden view and a separate spacious en-suite. Not only did we have a lovely continental breakfast each day, but also a variety of delicious afternoon cakes.

It is what a B&B should be and we would have no hesitation in recommending Cherry Trees.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This was our first stop on our trip to England, and what a wonderful beginning it made! The B&B is just far enough from the center of town to feel truly rural, yet close enough to make walks back and forth to town delightful! Our room was spacious and soothing, and we loved the balcony and its country views. Breakfasts were amazing!! But most of all, we appreciated the kindness, helpfulness, and spirit of our wonderful hostess, Angie!

Room Tip: We loved the balcony room! It was so private and so spacious!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaDash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Owner at Cherry Trees Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Strange review. We are in Amersham Buckinghamshire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Just a one night stay in Amersham had me at the Cherry Trees home of Peter and Angelica Schweiger, about 10 mins walk from the town centre and railway station.
A warm welcome was given as I was shown the comfortable room at the front of the property, complete with a beautifully fitted en suite bathroom with a large walk in shower.
A good night sleep was had, followed by a continental breakfast overlooking the well kept garden.
Peter then offered me a guided garden tour pointing out some of the highlights and his garden shed surprise !
Peters family has a very interesting history. I do look forward to a return visit and hearing more details.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews