We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Turkish food”
Review of Village Mangal

Village Mangal
Ranked #13 of 69 Restaurants in Amersham
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

Extensive menu, with good portions at a reasonable price. Food is very tasty and served by friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of choice in this street near the station but this restaurant is well worth a visit

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank GoPlaces19980236642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

The food and and service is so Amazing
I so recommend you try This restaurant . Staff are so helpful and friendly

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Notaratfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

A steady decline and one too many disappointing meals. Having previously given it 5 stars I struggle to give it 1. Tonight they gave us the wrong food which was cold and some of it was burnt and other bits undercooked. The salad consisted of lettuce and little else. No tomatoes, red cabbage or red onion. It was disgraceful. Totally ruined our evening.

It is not a one off and we have given it chance after chance due to our previously having great meals here. However, as others say it has gone downhill and they have also changed their butcher as the meat is not of the same quality as before.

We need some competition to drive up the standards.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank chicoletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2020

We made an impromptu visit to the Village Mangal and we were very pleased we did. The mixed grill was deliciously moist and flavoursome. The atmosphere was lively and upbeat. The service was attentive, prompt and well informed. Covid measures were in place and observed. I am looking forward to returning.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AppleTree01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

I liked this place. Friendly staff, good food and fair value but I feel my lifespan is less important to them than their profit. Little or no social distancing, tables crammed in as normal. I saw only one table blocked off. Young couple came in not wearing masks then just held them to their mouths until they were seated. The guy then asked the manager if he had to wear the mask to go to the toilet and he replied no don't bother and off the guy trotted,mask free in a packed restaurant. What is wrong with these people. Track and trace on the door wouldn't scan either and no address details requested. It's put me off going again. They proudly announce they're following government guidelines. Sorry, but that simply is not true.

Date of visit: October 2020
4  Thank markcU3023RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Village Mangal also viewed

Amersham, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Village Mangal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.