We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
521
191
85
35
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
521
191
85
35
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bletchley park afternoon tea homemade biscuits cream tea four poster bed on arrival lovely grounds beautiful room lovely hotel thoroughly enjoyed our stay country house white company toiletries bed and breakfast little touches log fire the ground floor birthday celebration
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed at Flitwick Manor for one night in a Superior Double room (with 4-poster bed) with breakfast and dinner included.
The room was very comfortable and spacious, not modern but with lots of character, the public rooms were also very comfortable.
Nice grounds around the hotel and it is conveniently positioned for the M1 and many attractions, (Bletchley Park, Woburn Abbey etc).
Dinner was excellent and presented to a very high standard, the choice and quality of the breakfast was also good.
All the staff were very friendly and professional, just one minor issue in the restaurant when the waitress 'topped-up' our wine with water - and then never offered to replace it!
The homemade shortbread and fruit in the room is a very nice touch which was much appreciated.
Overall a very enjoyable stay and we would not hesitate to return next time we plan to stay in this area.

Room Tip: Would advise on reserving a Superior Room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popsider55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBurford, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear popsider55,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, i'm glad your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best Regards,

Thomas & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Proffesional, Polite, Attentive staff.

Comfortable room, warm and cosy. No air con so no noise to keep you awake. All hotel rooms should be like this.

Dinner a delight.

Enjoyable walk around the grounds and adjoining woods & medow.

Room Tip: Steeped in character great location but no lift. If that's a problem ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardener2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBurford, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear gardener2017,

Thank you for your review, i'm delighted we looked after you so well and that you found the staff to be attentive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Manor again soon.

Best Regards,

Thomas & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

I was looking for an afternoon tea venue to book to celebrate my Mum's 60th with family and Flitwick Manor was in a perfect location for us, and also was the only one within the local area that did afternoon tea from 1pm - everywhere else started it from 3pm which wasn't ideal for family travelling from Scotland and Portsmouth area.

In the weeks leading up to our booking there were a few emails exchanged and some telephone calls, and each time we communicated they were so helpful and accommodating to our needs.

On the day arrival we had the Morning Room and were allowed to decorate with banners and balloons which was wonderful.

The afternoon tea was delicious, faultless. The sandwiches were really tasty and the selection of cakes was fantastic. The staff were wonderful and put my Mum's afternoon tea on a special plate decorated with "happy 60th birthday" which was a wonderful touch, they were also fantastic at providing plenty of tea and coffee when requested and were so friendly and helpful.

I really can't fault Flitwick Manor at all! Thank you for a memorable afternoon!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank EDrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBurford, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear EDrizzle,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It sounds like the afternoon tea was a roaring success!!

i will of course pass your comments on to my wonder team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Thomas & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Our stay at Flitwick Manor was a Silver Wedding Anniversary gift and it was such a lovely treat. We had a very comfortable room which was enhanced with thoughtful touches: home made shortbread and fresh fruit to welcome us. We dined in the quiet restaurant and our meal was delicious, served by friendly, attentive staff. It would be a pleasure to return some day.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishRosie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBurford, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear ScottishRosie28,

Thank you for posting your review following your recent visit to the Manor. I'm glad we played a big part in your silver anniversary and that you thouroughly enjoyed your stay.

We hope you visit us again very soon.

Best Regards,

Thomas & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Beautiful location and a wonderful hotel . Friendly staff , nothing was a bother . Food is excellent with great service and a fine selection of wines .
Room was great , best sleep we've ever had in a hotel.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 4 had a fantastic view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simsarstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBurford, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear simsarstuff,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to the manor. it makes me very happy to hear that you would highly recommend us.

Make sure you come back and visit us again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Thomas & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews