We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
67
84
55
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
84
55
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american diner toast leighton buzzard no frills free continental breakfast room was clean one night tea or coffee fruit juice lady on reception milton keynes light breakfast road noise rooms are basic long journey bath shower excellent value
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Used this hotel for an overnight stay before visiting Bletchley Park. Greeted by friendly staff, the room was clean and comfortable and they provided a basic breakfast.Good value but dont expect a 5 star establishment.No complaints but if you are on a budget a ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul19602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwings D, Manager at Redwings Lodge Dunstable, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and found the staff welcoming and the rooms clean and comfortable.Karen Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Very friendly welcome from a helpful receptionist. Clean, comfortable room, despite the hot weather at a great location. Room at the rear with very little noise from passing traffic.Was offered breakfast, which I didn't realise was included.

Room Tip: request rear rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mdoggluton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwings D, Manager at Redwings Lodge Dunstable, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, it is always lovely to get positive feedback and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the staff welcoming and the room clean and comfortable.Karen Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Nice and clean, comfortable bed and handy breakfast bar in the morning. Plenty of parking. Plenty of hot water for a decent shower experience. Stayed for 9 weeks whilst working locally and would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank skiman2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwings D, Manager at Redwings Lodge Dunstable, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank You for your wonderful feedback, we were really pleased to hear you enjoyed your 9 week stay with us and found the hotel clean and comfortable.
We hope if you are ever in the area again you would choose to stay with us once more.Karen Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Lovely friendly ladies running it.room smelled of smoke and whole room needed a deep clean.didnt stay for the breakfast as we had early flight.would be ok for a stop ver I guess . More for workers than families I think

Stayed: June 2018
Thank andcondeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwings D, Manager at Redwings Lodge Dunstable, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback , i will pass your comments onto the staff.
We were sorry that you was allocated a room which fell below our normally high standards and i will be looking into why this happened .Karen Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night rooms there was a basic breakfast cereal and toast. noisy room people coming and going delivery the hotel early morning woke us.
Booked it weeks in advance the money went straight out of my account prices bit high for this type of place .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Milo15dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwings D, Manager at Redwings Lodge Dunstable, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we were pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us but that you were inconvenienced by some noisy guests.
The payment as you rightly pointed out was taken at time of booking as this was a NON REFUNDABLE booking which payment is taken straight away.Karen Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews