We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable(Dunstable)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
US$ 44
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highwayman Hotel(Dunstable)
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherish End(Dunstable)
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellows Mill(Dunstable)
US$ 112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$ 54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 53
US$ 50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
165
179
78
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
179
78
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomcar parkbar foodlovely hotelsunday lunchhotel barwedding receptionlovely roomgood sizebirthday partycomfy bedthe ground floorshower curtainpleasant stayfull englishtea and coffee making facilitiesstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We use the Old Palace Lodge on several family occasions and also for functions for retired colleagues from Luton Borough Council. We are usually put in the Catherine suite, as there are usually over 35 at a time, and we are treated like Royalty.The food is out of this world and not enough praise can be given to all the members of Staff, who are superb,and always make our get togethers feel extra special. I would reccomend the Old Palace Lodge before any other hotel and restaurant in the area.
Stella Rathbone A very happy patron.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StellaBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Stayed for one night on a work trip
Not over impressed with the town but the hotel was located near the centre and within reach of shops, pubs, food outlets and cash points
There was ample parking at the rear and side of the building
Check-in was easy. My room was on the second floor but despite the hotel being quiet small it does have a lift
My room was large and clean with two single beds fastened together
The room was old fashioned but had been updated and looked ok. The bathroom had been modernised
The rooms have free wi-fi which was fast and easy to use
There was a wedding function on the night I stayed but the hotel provided a table in the upstairs function room even though we ate from the bar menu The food was excellent and good value
The breakfast (buffet fruit / cereals and cooked to order main) was also excellent
The staff were a credit to the hotel

Would not hesitate to stay here again

Only complaint was one noisy drunken guest banging on his door at 4am but not really the fault of the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mince963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Excellent place to stay. Great rooms, great service. Highly recommend.
They take their Trip Advisor rating very seriously.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I stayed here with my husband and some more family members to enjoy a family party in Dunstable. The room was beautiful and very clean and comfortable, but the shower is no more than a dribble which was a real let down. The breakfast is expensive at 11.95 each when mcdonalds is only about a mile down the road and cost 6.50 for both of us. It is very central for all the shops. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalky2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Have stayed at the Old Palace Lodge on a number of occasions now. Rooms are clean and comfortable - a little warm in hot weather, food is very good. Good choice for breakfast.
Plenty of parking around the building.
Staff very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews