We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baech
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Baech
Ocean View From room
Badroom
Kitchen
At night
Sun Rise
Sun Rise 1
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Xpu-Ha, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KSteph4
Riverside, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This was such a wonderful, relaxing break for the end of our vacation. The house and location were just what we expected. I had a couple of questions for Carlos while at the house and he answered them promptly. Could not be happier with the entire experience and would like to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location. It was just beautiful
Liked least: I do not have any negatives.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review You will be welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonthefit...
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“El Secreto”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

My partner and I visited the cabana and loved it from the minute we arrived and did not want to leave! Carlos was fantastic and on call 24/7. Everything you needed for a beach holiday was pretty much on your doorstep and it was central to all parks and caves for crystal clear swimming. Car hire is a must for this holiday we got a good deal £230 for 12 days from a lovely Lady just by the airport. The cabanas has everything you need and the people are very friendly and helpfull learn some basic Spanish and you will be just fine. I have NOT got a bad word to say about this place it really is paradise! Hope this helps and enjoy, because we did! See you again soon Carlos.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review you will be always welcome

See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding Riviera Maya beach getaway.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
12
people found this review helpful

For someone who totally loves the beach without the crowds of Cancun or Playa del Carmen, El Secreto in Xpu Ha beach is the perfect getaway. Just steps away from the ocean, El Secreto is a small beach bungalow that has everything needed for a beach vacation. The home was clean and contained just about everything needed to be self sufficient. For more than a couple, it would probably be too small, but was perfect for my spouse and I. The patio is especially enjoyable with comfortable chairs and a perfect view of the beach. Even in August, the ocean breeze was enough to make it comfortable during the day and the AC was sufficient at night. As far as recreation, just about anything you want to do associated with the beach and ocean is available just steps away including scuba diving, snorkeling, paddle boarding, fishing, sailing, etc.
I have to emphasize that you have to be a total beach lover because your feet will be in the ocean or the sand about 90% of the time, but for those that find that appealing, El Secreto is a perfect location. My spouse and I are already planning a return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Jeffry

Thank you for you review you will be always welcome

see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiahd...
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Mil Gracias Claudia son bienvenidos cuando quieran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dadita13
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: la ubicación
Liked least: el refrigerador
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Muchas gracias por haber estado en nuestro secreto y siempre seran bienvenidos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 190
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing