We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Show”

Rauxa Restaurant & Show
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Xpu-Ha
Price range: US$ 69 - US$ 149
Description: Experience a unique concept at Cancun and the Mayan Riviera in the new Rauxa Theatre by Catalonia Hotels & Resorts.
Restaurant details
Description: Experience a unique concept at Cancun and the Mayan Riviera in the new Rauxa Theatre by Catalonia Hotels & Resorts.
Reviewed 18 June 2017

This was a first for us as we had never been to anything like this before. The show was really good and all the performers were excellent.The hostess had an amazing voice and was very talented, the only downside was that most of the show was in Spanish and if you don't speak that language then you will find the dialogue hard to follow.You do get fed while you are here and there are three choices they consist of meat, fish or a vegetarian option. The only complaint I have regarding the meat is that you do not get a choice in how it is cooked, so if you do not like your meat "medium rare" then go for one of the other dishes.The performers go round the audience and involve them in parts of the show, which in my opinion makes it a better experience. The musicians were also very talented and got to perform a few numbers themselves. We went here for our fortieth wedding anniversary and we had a wonderful evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scotty57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia R, Director General at Rauxa Restaurant & Show, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Scott,

We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed the show. Please, be assured that all your suggestions will take into consideration in order to improve our concept.
Receive a warm greeting from all the members of our team, we hope to have your presence again soon.

General Manager
Rauxa Restaurant & Show
Best dinner show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

He was my first time at the show and I think it was an excellent dinner, music was good; excellent entertainment, food was super good. I had a good time.

Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 795virgiliog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia R, Director General at Rauxa Restaurant & Show, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed the show, the dinner and that you had such a wonderful time with our staff.
Receive a warm greeting from all the members of our team, we hope to have your presence again soon.

Director General
Rauxa Restaurant & Show
Best dinner show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The food was excellent and the show was outstanding, the actors are very talented, very energetic, the band was amazing, just great all around musicians

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia R, Director General at Rauxa Restaurant & Show, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Robert,

We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed the show, the dinner and that you had such a wonderful time with our staff.
Receive a warm greeting from all the members of our team, we hope to have your presence again soon.

Director General
Rauxa Restaurant & Show
Best dinner show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

we didn't realize the show included dinner so we ate before the show and were too full to eat again.
The show was very well done, the dancers were amazing and the lead actress kept us interested in the storyline. I loved the number where everyone came out in their 3 piece suits on their cell phones etc. Also, my husband and are still talking about the Sweet Dreams acrobatic number - so good.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank TravelBug6650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia R, Director General at Rauxa Restaurant & Show, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to hear you had an amazing evening at Rauxa Restaurant & Show, that you enjoyed the performances and the kindness and professionalism of our team. We hope you can repeat the experience and sensuality of Rauxa.
Receive a warm greeting from all of our staff.

General Manager
Rauxa Restaurant & Show
Best dinner show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The dinner and the show were both excellent! I would highly recommend experiencing this new addition to the fabulous Catalonia Royal Tulum Resort.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank shurle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia R, Director General at Rauxa Restaurant & Show, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

We are glad to hear that you had an amazing evening at Rauxa, that you enjoyed the entertainment and the dishes. Thank you for your nice comments. We hope that soon you can enjoy our gourmet dinner again.

General Manager,
Rauxa Restaurant & Show
Best dinner show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rauxa Restaurant & Show also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Akumal, Riviera Maya
 
Xpu-Ha, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Rauxa Restaurant & Show? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing