We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My favorite place to travel”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachfront Home with Private beach located in Placer and close to good snorkeling.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront Home with Private beach located in Placer and close to good snorkeling.
Huge yard with privacy from the road. Kitchen with place settings for 8, coffee maker, blender
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Beachfront Home with Private beach located in Placer and close to good snorkeling.
Huge yard with privacy from the road.
Kitchen with place settings for 8, coffee maker, blender
Dining and living area step out onto the beach
Rustico Mermaid - just one of many pieces of  art that decorate the house
The beach North looking towards Punta Placer where the snorkeling is the best. .
Bedroom #2 has a queen-size bed with view of the beach
Bedroom #3 includes twin beds with pillow-top mattresses and wash basin
3rd Bedroom showing sink and 3rd Single bed on the right.
View from deck
Beautiful garden welcomes you into the Spanish colonial style home
The house sits on 32 meters of beachfront and is 80 meter from the road for lots of privacy
Enjoy the view from a rocking chair made from local hardwoods.
view of the Caribbean from the stairway.
Las Brisas del Caribe in late afternoon from the South
Optional detached bungalow with private beachside deck
View from the optional bungalow which sleeps 2 extra persons.
Optional rental Bungalow for 2 persons.  Please Ask about this.
Door to the Garden and road entrance
Talevera Sink in bathroom
Private gate and archway made from dead coral welcomes you from the beach
Our Virgin of Guadelupe greats you as you drive up to Las Brisas
Archway and gate to the beach
Las Brisas from the south.  Picture taken in January 2016.
Welcome to Las Brisas del Caribe - Gateway from beachroad.
Gate from the palapa and federal beach to the private elevated beach.
The gate welcomes you
View from the private deck
Placer beach with Punta Placer in the distance . . . only 15 minute walk to great snorkeling.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mahahual, Costa Maya, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharprh
Vernon, Texas
1 review
“My favorite place to travel”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I have been to Beau and Kitty's several times several times over the years. Each year when it is time to plan our next vacation, we seem to always choose the comfort of Las Brisas del Caribe. We have been with children and grand children. My youngest son was 4 on his first trip, my grandson was 5 for his. The memories of diving, fishing and meals are special to our whole family. This year it was only my wife and me. Beau & Kitty were there and are such gracious hosts. They have become more like family than proprietors over the years. Their home is spacious, clean and cool. The water is shallow for the kids but a short swim for diving or snorkeling. The kitchen is well appointed and user friendly.
I would recommend any one going there to spend at least a week. It takes a day or so to decompress after the trip down, a day or so drag ones self away from the beach and there are several day trips in the area that are certainly worth seeing.
I would recommend Las Brisas del Caribe to any one that has the least bit of a desire for adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Listening to the breeze in the palm trees at night.
Liked least: Bugs in the summer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdland
New Iberia, Louisiana
1 review
“Annual sojourn”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Beau and Kitty are superb host and offer a world of information about the area activities, restaurants, and places to visit, This was our fifth year in a row to spend vacation time at Las Brisas del Caribe. The 3 bedroom 2 bath house was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The kitchen is supplied with all the cooking utensils needed to prepare meals.Lounge chairs on the front porch or out under the palapa on the beech were a good place to relax, snooze, read or watch the beautiful sunrises. Pristine snorkeling is just outside the front door. There were also kayaks available for our use. If you are looking for a place for you and your family to escape for several weeks, this his the place to stay. The only down side is it is difficult to leave when your stay is over.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kofi I
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
1 review
“Las Brisas is a great place to get away from it all without having to rough it.”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beau and Kitty were friendly, gracious, and attentive hosts offering advice on activities and restaurants in the area and shared stories of their time in and around Mahahual and Mexico. They encouraged us to use the kayaks and offered the kids beach toys and boogie boards. The house was clean upon arrival, and very comfortable - a good size for our family - we travelled with our kids and my in-laws with kids. Excellent snorkeling and bird watching and amazing sunrises all in the back yard. We recommend a day trip to Lake Bacalar - beautiful caribbean colors in a fresh water lake! We rented Las Brisas through air bnb and Marcia at the Maya Beach Garden was also extremely helpful both before we arrived and once we were there. She helped us find natural wonders and medical assistance. Las Brisas is a great place to get away from it all without having to rough it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Orange Beach, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Las Brisas del Caribe is Awesome!”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you like to get away to remote off the grid exotic locations this is the place! The house is located right on the beach. Catch the sunrise every morning and watch the stars every night! Since the area is off the grid the night sky is simply amazing. If you are there on a full moon like we were you can walk the beach and roads as if you were in the day light.

During the days watch for a cruise ship coming into port in the little town of Mahahaul. That's when the merchants open their shops.There are many small shops with nice jewelry items made in silver for really good prices. Also you can catch a local fisherman in the afternoon and buy some amazing fresh local catch seafood to cook at the house for the evenings meal.

All in all a really nice place. If you like going places that most do not travel to then this is it. Awesome house in a setting that is private and relaxing. Bring a few books and just hang out. You will enjoy it!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Las Brisas del Caribe is on a very beautiful stretch of beach with great views that only a few people get to stay at. I'm happy you found this delightful spot and more. . . . that you were there on the full moon. Lucky you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Reviewed 19 June 2010 for a stay in February 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing