We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reef Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
US$ 335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 219
US$ 213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 425
US$ 403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 467
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Que Onda(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
37
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
11
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf moon bay isdaily maid serviceliving roomcondo complexthe ground floorminute walkfirst floorunitpenthouseappliancesmexicoac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2011

My husband and I stayed in this pristine one bedroom unit for a week. Our friend stayed comfortably on the sofa bed by the sliding glass doors steps from the beach. The sounds of the Caribbean surf on the white sand and the sunrises were delightful. The condo is artfully decorated by the owner, Gloria, from her travels. Don't miss her Goddess mosaic in the bathroom. We shopped at the friendly pueblo nearby and the housekeeping staff cleaned up after us. Other evenings we enjoyed dining at local resaurants on the beach. The snorkeling and swimming with the fish turtles were a treat. We would return in a heart-beat and feel we were welcomed home.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dahlia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed in this condo at Akumal this summer and had an amazing time! The little village atmosphere is so safe, welcoming, and convenient. The condo itself, was very charming, clean, and comfortable. The condo is not only pristine and artfully decorated inside, but is situated right on the beach only steps from the water's edge. One of the highlights of our stay was seeing the sea turtles laying thier eggs on the beach under a full moon, right outside the condo. What a truly fabulous experience!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I have stayed in this wonderful one bedroom unit several times over the lat 6 years. There is nothing quite like waking up to the sounds of the Caribbean waves lapping at the white sand beach right outside the front doors. This charming casita welcomes the visitor with authentic and beautiful local art and quality appointments. The full-function kitchen has everything one needs to prepare tasty home-cooked meals - a nice change from eating out continuously. The unit is impeccably maintained - I've never experienced anything except squeeky-clean. The housekeeping staff is efficient and gracious, and seem to time their daily tasks so that you never see them come or go - magic! This is a perfect place to stay for a week or a lifetime!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We have been staying in this beautiful one bedroom condo for many years and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Akumal. The condo is thoughtfully appointed with personal touches by the owner including wine and margarita glasses! My first cup of coffee is always at the beach watching the breath taking sun rise slowly on the horizon. Then, there are the turtles in the ocean in front of me having their breakfast. We feel comfortable and secure here and the privacy of Unit A can't be beat. It's our home away from home every year for a month. One word to describe all: priceless!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chispa507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I have stayed at Reef A in Akumal numerous times because the location can't be beat, the property is well maintained, the price is extremely reasonable and the accommodations are comfortable and beautiful. I can't imagine a more perfect place for a vacation. The sliding glass doors open onto the beach where you can snorkel with turtles and exotic fish in the calm sea. It is exquisite! Reef A is well furnished with native art and artifacts. The owner, Gloria, created an amazing mosaic of the sea in the bathroom. You must see it! The kitchen is well stocked so you can cook your own meals after buying food at the Saturday/Wednesday outdoor market - or walk down the beach to many quaint restaurants. I love this property and highly recommend Reef A.

Room Tip: Reef A provides a prime location to access the sea and is comfortably and artistically furnished.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teezol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews