We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Family Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan C
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Family Vacation”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Akumal Breakers is an amazing place. The location is beautiful - probably the best spot on Akumal Beach. The house is perfect for a family vacation. The bedrooms are spacious and the layout great. Step out the sliding glass doors and the pool is right there. A few more steps and you are on the beach. Lots of great seating under the trees for both sun and shade. The real highlight is the special care from Mirna and Luis. They provide excellent care. One great feature to take advantage of is Mirna cooking dinners. She is an excellent cook and everyone really enjoyed the meals without the hassle of ever having to leave the house. The kids could run and swim right until we were served dinner. The whole trip was a 10 out of 10 and we can't wait to go back. Such a better experience then going to one of the all inclusive resorts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0ec0
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Our stay at Akumal Breakers was absolutely marvelous!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Everything was picture perfect...8 of us from 70's to 6 year old. Grandsons summed it all up: "We should come here EVERY year for Spring Break!" The staff was the best. Had 5 fantastic authentic Mexican meals at great prices with clean up...can't beat that. Next time we would do more meals as they were so good. Staff was friendly, helpful, and gracious. Beautiful villa, immaculately clean, incredible setting with pool, palm trees, beach and ocean. The pictures show exactly what it is...we weren't disappointed with a single thing.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa in the setting it was in.
Liked least: Could have used some instructions for how to wash fruits and veggies and dishes.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H
Howell, Michigan
1 review
“The most beautiful place I have ever been.”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was the best vacation my family has ever been on. The house was beautiful and had everything one could need! We had 6 adults and 3 kids. There was more than enough room for all of us. We snorkeled right off the beach, used the kayaks, loved the pool and just relaxed! We liked how there were many options to enjoy the beach. The kids loved searching for the Hermit Crabs that came out at night. Luis and Mirena were awesome! They kept the house, yard and pool clean! Mirnea was a great cook, it was nice to not have to go out at night or cook ourselves. Cesar provided transportation to and from the airport and a day trip we took.
We will be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heatherf2...
Orem, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We all want to go back”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at Breakers for a week in February. our kids are 14-5 years old. This was a great vacation for so many reasons! The house is beautiful and well represented in the photos posted. Staff was very nice, and cooked dinner for us one night. It was delicious. The beach was beautiful, and snorkeling was really fun. My husband even saw a ray! We rented a car, as advised by Lunda, and I'm glad we did. (She was very helpful every step of the way) We also went to near by Xel-ha and Xplor eco parks. They were AMAZING! I highly recommend. The only reservation I would have about this property is if I had toddlers. Lots of places they might fall/bonk their heads- but that's it... we all want to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: enough space to spread out and relax, lots of on site activities
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T
Cranbury, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing HOME, GREAT food and best beach in the area”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This house lives like a home! The service provided by Mirna and her husband in cooking and cleaning should not be missed! I wanted to bring Mirna home with me. I have never had a vacation where I looked forward to the meals as much as this other than when I went to Italian Cooking School! The value of having the meals at home is incredible. We walked the beach every day and felt that our location was the best actual beach/sand in the bay area. We had Mirna cook a late breakfast and an earlier dinner and snacked at lunch. You can pre-order groceries to be delivered to the house. There is a man- Cesar, who you can arrange to pick you up at the airport and drop you, which I highly recommend. It's not a bad walk on the beach to town if you need to pick up extras at the grocery. The house is well thought out for privacy and sound. Pick up your alcohol needs on the way from the airport and you're set! I will go back to this house in a heartbeat. Bedrooms are spacious and comfortable.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mirna's food!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing