We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, amazing place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa, amazing place!”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Six of us, consisting of my family and friends, spent four nights and five days in this gorgeous paradise. Mirna cooked for us the first night of our stay. I believe this is one of her specialties, a wonderful pork dish, with beans, rice, guacamole and a few other sides. She's a great cook! This gave us a chance to relax, settle in and explore the house and beach. The pictures of the villa, property and beach are exactly as lovely as they look!! The view is simply breathtaking from almost ever room! We very much enjoyed using the kayak and snorkeling was great right off the beach, which is just steps away. I think that's what so perfect about this villa, everything is right at your fingertips.

Mirna and Luis were so nice and helpful. My daughter took advantage of Mirna's massage skills and said it was truly fabulous.

Every meal we ate out was great too. Akumal is such a quaint little town and everyone was friendly. Our favorite restaurants were The Turtle Cafe for breakfast, la Buena Vida and Lol-Ha for dinner.

We are hoping to plan another trip very soon to this fabulous villa and paradise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pforat
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“VERY NICE VILLA, EVERYTHING OK”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Villa was great as I was expeting, everything is OK, the Villa is clean confortable , good AC, furniture, etc etc
I will repeat the experience in next family vacations
The staff was great, very helpfull and allways with a smile.
Thank's
Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, villa staff, furniture and whole villa
Liked least: I really dont have something that I dont like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie N
Corte Madera, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“When Can We Go Back??”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family just returned last night from one of the best vacations that we have ever had. The only reason I hesitated giving Akumal Breakers 5 stars is that I am afraid that when we want to return, we will have a hard time finding a vacancy. This place is AMAZING though, and too good not to share!!
We had a group of 8 and the house was laid out perfectly for us. There were large tables both inside and outside for us to eat together. And plenty of space for us to relax and lounge together. The house is also very large and there are plenty of rooms and spaces (including a rooftop!) where everyone can spread out and have quiet time.
The house sits directly on the sandy beach with an amazing reef just off the shore. This is some of the best snorkeling in the area with no crowds, just your own private paradise.
Late at night (around 11:00), you can venture out to the beach and find mother turtles making nests and laying their eggs. If this interests you, make sure you bring flashlights with red bulbs. White lights are bad for the turtles.
Mirna and Louis are the on-site hosts and they do an amazing job taking care of everything inside and outside of the house. On three different nights, we had Mirna shop and cook for us. She makes delicious fajitas!! Don't miss out! We also had fresh fish and steak which were also delicious!!
We had such a good time that we can't wait til we can return to Akumal Breakers!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So many favorites! Beautiful house, snorkeling, pool, turtles
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia Ann...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CAN WE LIVE HERE??? FOREVER???!!!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just had the MOST AMAZING family vacation to Akumal Breakers. It has been several weeks since we got home and our whole family still group texts every morning to reminisce of the incredible week we all had together at this place. The photos online are gorgeous, but in person this place will truly BLOW YOUR MIND. We walked in and my sister immediately exclaimed that she had not been to a nicer vacation home in her life. TRUTH for us all. The home is exquisite, comfortable, spacious, relaxing, and feels like a private mansion on the beach. The beach area is truly a personal and private PARADISE. You will not have a better cup of coffee in your life after you watch the sunrise under the mangrove tree behind this home. The reef was gorgeous with amazingly colored fish and we snorkeled/floated every day in the beach bath tub. We want to THANK Mirna and Luis from the bottom of our hearts for their INCREDIBLE SERVICE and CARE. We ate their cuisine almost every night and their food is THE WAY TO GO!! You will not want to leave this house because there's nothing more to want when you have chef style food prepared in the home, massages on the beach (also provided by Mirna and Luis), and the house/beach tended to every day. THANK YOU for this amazing vacation for our family. It is one we will all NEVER forget.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJPH_12
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Like Home --- And Better!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

"Simply fabulous" describes our week-long stay at Akumal Breakers. The location is fantastic and the home is the perfect mix of comfort and space. We enjoyed the common areas both indoors and out and found the bedrooms and bathrooms to be first rate. We were so comfortable the entire time and commented over and over how Akumal Breakers was just like home - and even better thanks to the picture perfect beach and bay.

Mirna and Luis add something special to the experience with their smiles, pride in maintaining the property, easy going nature and incredible cooking! Mirna's chili relleno and pork pibili are must haves. We also enjoyed massages on the beach during the morning hours - what a memory!

The interactions with Lunda before, during, and after our trip were timely, direct, and very helpful. It's clear customer service is a priority.

The house is perfect for a small family or a larger group. Anyone who experiences Akumal Breakers will realize why those of us who have called it "home" for even a few days consider it a very special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets on the beach, morning yoga (and nighttime stargazing) on the roof, the paradise-like backyard
Liked least: Leaving leftovers prepared by Mirna in the refrigerator!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing