We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
117
22
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
22
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach full kitchen place to stay within walking distance fish hummingbird nest blackout drapes maid service every day beautiful reef cleaning ladies bedroom condo the reefs dive shop living area beds were comfortable snorkel equipment rented a car
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

An example of how great this place is. They provide bottled water in each unit. Without asking ours was replaced when it was down to about 1/5 th full. Rarely does one go to place that sees what needs to be done and does it.

Room Tip: None seem bad
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

If you want clean, quiet and a private beach, this is the place. You are close to the hustle and bustle of Akumal Beach but not in the middle of it. Very private. We have been to Mexico numerous times, have partied most, now it's time for us to just relax and enjoy life. Not a better place to do just that.

Room Tip: All casitas face the ocean so all are a good choice. Nicely furnished with all kitchen needs there for cooking or just drinking.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Likestolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Just finishing our stay at Las Casitas in Akumal. Our group of four scuba divers has been in one of the smaller two-bedroom units. We couldn't be happier. The units aren't super opulent, but they are very clean, well-maintained, and well-equipped, have great views, terrific little patios, individual wifi networks, shade (what a bonus!) and a great location generally. The kitchen is very functional with good appliances. The beach and water right out front are quite good for snorkeling. True, there are daily hordes of snorkelers on group tours filing into the water a few yards down the beach, but they never inconvenienced us, and they're basically gone by 5 p.m. August seems to be a real value time to visit; the heat was definite but bearable. We'll be back.

Room Tip: three bedroom units are closer to the beach; our 2-bedroom fronted the rocks on the north end of the bay.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dugaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

As always the best place in Akumal, great casitas to stay. Wonderful staff, cleaning ladies are exceptional, friendly and beautiful. If you making reservation it is much better to do it on line or calling directly to Akumal I tried to do it by email and not good response, it is like they do not care about renting the place. You can cook there is a small store near or you can take a taxi to the supermarket that is about 15 minutes away where you will find everything you need for your stay at a better price. Restaurants around there can be very expensive. You can request the bbq for a certain time and they will bring it to you and fire up. Love this place, our 19th year staying with them.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank CeciliaM405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This is our 4th trip to Akumal, 3rd time staying at Las Casitas Akumal. The Casitas are located right on the beach, the beach is a separated private area only for those staying at Las Casitas. I feel reluctant to recommend anyone to chose either Akumal or Las Casitas. I'm afraid that it will become too popular.

Akumal is a charming beach town south of Cancun and South of Playa del Carmen, if you want crazy night life with tons of partying those are for you. Akumal is something other than that. Akumal is a small beautiful beach protected by a reef. Right from this beach you are able to swim with sea turtles and snorkle with beautiful fish and some coral.

Las Casitas are two bedroom, two bath units. Clean, well maintained units. Maid and Gardner attend wonderfully. Beds are comfortable, light beautifully decorated rooms and we'll provisioned kitchen. We will continue to stay here, I would rather be here than any beach in Hawaii, Spain, California, Florida or anywhere else.

Please consider a different location, I'd like to keep this all to myself and family.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews