We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 512
US$ 467
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 225
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 312
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Villas Akumal(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
US$ 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 336
US$ 301
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 308
US$ 301
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 561
US$ 374
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15,485)
Filter reviews
15,485 results
Traveller rating
7,456
4,874
1,993
645
517
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,456
4,874
1,993
645
517
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivermayan beachhealth barice cream parlourel ranchohole in the walla la carte restaurantsfishfrosted glassthe lion kingtime sharewater circuitquiet poolbeach barmain buffetjuice barspider monkeys
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 15,485 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This was my sister and my first all-inclusive vacation. We enjoyed it overall. The resort was very nice and huge. It took us the whole 7 days to get around and see the whole resort. The service was really good, the staff is very friendly and helpful. We found it to be more family oriented. The disco was not busy however you are able to request songs. The entertainment and shows were really good. We really enjoyed the bike ride tour with a guide that showed us cenotes on the resort. The food was decent and we found that the restaurants served similar options to the buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Thaksayini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandrivieramaya, Assistant Manager at Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello Thaksayini R,

Thank you for letting us know how was your stay at Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya.

We are glad you found the Resort nice and huge, that you enjoyed the activities and shows with the Entertainment team, the food and the service provided to you by the staff members.

We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Marco Mendoza
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Last minute booking and it was fabulous
The buffets were fab, especially the Beach bbq
Pools were amazing loads of quiet places, sun beds and shade to lounge around in
Swim up pool bars were great
The rooms were beautiful, massive we upgraded to a junior suite it was worth the extra £80
Loved the Sky Bar, especially Ingrid who was lovely, so friendly chatting with us and made us feel really special
The concierge Miguel was fab too getting us booked into the restaurants we wanted
The Brazilian food was fab but lacked atmosphere, The Steakhouse was superb probably best steak I’ve had for a long time and the service was excellent
The Italian was ok, pasta a bit hard as it had been under a heat lamp
Pool service was amazing they got to know our drinks and just bought them without us even having to ask
Loved the wildlife
Would definitely go back to this resort again
Thank you for an amazing relaxing holiday loved it

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
11  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandrivieramaya, Assistant Manager at Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello Kelly B,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at the Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya.

We are much honered you liked our buffets, pools, accommodations, the wildlife and the amability of staff members, especially Ingrid from the F&B department and Miguel from the Concierge department.

Thank you also for recommending our property. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Marco Mendoza
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

All negative comments seem to be true. Front desk stuck us in a dingy room desperately in need of renovations. The shower handle broken, very musty smell. No restaurants open when we arrived-- very odd for an all inclusive. So far jealous of my friends who chose cancun. They paid the same price and have amazing resorts. Beach looked disgusting. Hopefully seaweed will dissipate soon. White wine was gross.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Racleld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandrivieramaya, Assistant Manager at Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hello Racleld,

Thank you for having chosen our resort for your recent vacation.

All your comments have been taken in consideration by the involved managers in order to improve the service and avoid similar situations in the future.

We are in a constant improving process that never stops; I really hope you can identify these or any other positive changes during the rest of your stay or when you come back in a future visit.

We will be pleased to welcome you back at any time.

Kind Regards
Marco Mendoza
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We went on a family vacation in March 2018 and contacte Isaac at Adventure photos. He we very friendly and helped us plan our photo shoot. We had 16 family members and Isaac picked an amazing location and time at the resort. He was very patient with us and took amazing photos of our family. We had pictures in a green area, on the beach and along the rocks. Isaac used his expertise and his talents to produce the most amazing photos. He took his time to make sure we were looked after properly and took care to make us feel like he was doing the photos for his own family!

I would definitely us Adventure Photos again! If you are at the Grand Sirenis resort, make sure you look up Isaac and he will take great care of you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank SanjeevP101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandrivieramaya, Assistant Manager at Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hello SanjeevP101,

Thank you for taking the time to express your impressions.

We are very proud to have received your personal comments about our staff members.

It will be always a pleasure to welcome you back at Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya.

Kind Regards
Marco Mendoza
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We had two weeks so we got to know the resort well. The staff were amazing. Our concierge was Guillermo, who was the best. Ask for him. We are older and have some mobility issues so Freddie became our driver. He would pick us up for dinner to drive us to the restaurant and if we were taking in a post-dinner show he would be waiting for us to drive us home. We often said that Canadian business could learn a lot from the way Mexican businesses train their staffs. The food was good. I especially loved the fruit and the fish but we were disappointed that the a la carte restaurants were limited to three a week. We loved the quiet pool it was huge and there was always extra lounge chairs. Nearby they always had a lunch barbeque on the beach that was always excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Bee77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandrivieramaya, Assistant Manager at Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hello Bee77777,

Thank you for such wonderful comments regarding your vacations at our Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya.

We are much honored to know that you enjoyed the food, the quiet pool and the amability of staff members, especially Guillermo from the Concierge department and Freddy the driver, we will gladly pass on your compliments to each one and let them know that they make the difference with the impeccable service.

I hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Marco Mendoza
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews