We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,458)
Filter reviews
6,458 results
Traveller rating
3,783
1,740
580
218
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,783
1,740
580
218
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ribs mayan suite beach bar el dorado a la carte restaurants fish the salt water pool main pool the white sands colonial lobby outdoor shower punta emilia adult pool junior suite tikal buffet white party make reservations
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 6,458 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

First time to Mexico, we spent a week there end August my husband and I. Very happy with our choice, beautiful resort, big choice of restaurants, food was great and service as well. Room clean and comfortable, we really liked the snack bar in front of the beach where a live band was playing at lunch time, and thanks to our nice bartender Valentin, always cheerful! The only thing that was a pity but it’s nobody’s fault, there was a lot of algaes from the sea, depends on the period I guess. But they worked hard to clean it up and the whole resort by the way, was also kept very clean . Special thanks to Paola who greeted us so friendly at the reception , and also to Victor at the Ribs And More restaurant . We most certainly would go back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank zech2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaR3270, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Zech2013

Thank you for your kind comment regarding your first visit to Mexico in our Hotel Grand Palladium Kantenah.

It is a pleasure knowing that you and your Husband were satisfied by choosing us as your holiday destination, that you enjoyed the beauty of our facilities, our wide variety of restaurants, specially our snack “Las Olas” on the beach and last but not least, the fantastic service you received from our staff.

Paola, Valentin and Victor, will be very happy to know that you took the time to praise their efforts, your words will give them the motivation they need to continue offering great attentions and being memorable people to remember.

You are very generous by recognizing our effort to collect all the seaweed from our beach, this is part of a natural phenomenon that affects the Riviera Maya, luckily is seasonal and we trust it will end soon.

We will be very grateful to be part of your future holidays in Mexico again, please do not hesitate to contact us when you decide to return to this gorgeous paradise.

With kind regards,

Rosa Rivero
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The room is very good. It's clean and beautiful.
There are many restaurants and variety of food. It's a delicious.
The pool is amazing and there is a bar in the pool with the best bartender Assuncion. The service and drinks are great!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bartoksystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaR3270, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear bartoksystems,

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely experience at our Grand Palladium Kantenah.

We are delighted to know that during your stay you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the beauty of our facilities and the delicious variety of food in our restaurants.

Your satisfaction is our main goal and we will always ensure that you have a great time, having that in mind, it is fantastic that Asunción delivered the excellent service we aim to offer to every guest, she will be congratulated for her outstanding performance!

We really hope that you return to visit us, we are to serve you and remember that in Palladium, you will always find your home in the Riviera Maya.

Kind regards,

Rosa Rivero
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We loved our time at the Grand Palladium! It was a little bit of a drive to get there, but totally worth it! The resort was huge! There was so much to do, the food was amazing, and the staff was top notch! We would definitely recommend staying at this resort. We stayed in the Riviera area, but there are teams that will drive you to all four hotels that are part of this resort. We loved being able to go to the other hotels that were included in this resort, as each one had a different feel. We traveled there in November 2016

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank glbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for thinking of us after so long from your last holiday in our Hotel!

You are very kind for highlighting your appreciation for our facilities and the free acceso to different resorts in our property as a very unique aspect, the delicious food we offered you and the excellent attentions you received from your staff.

Again, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Riviera Maya and for your kind recommendation; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and provide you with another enjoyable experience.

With kind regards,

Rosa Rivero
Hospitality Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

I have been for two weeks at the Grand Palladium together with my family. During my wife and i relaxed at the beach or visited one of the partys or shows from the hotel at night, our kids where able to stay at the junior club by doing some activities together with Josselyn or one of the other stuff members. Also the Hotel is really save and you don’t have to worry about any crime.They offer a lot of different activities for their guests, like for example cocktail tastings or sport activities like rifle shooting and soccer. I really can recommend it for families as well as for younger people who want to have some fun and doing party.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Alfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Alfredo,

It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family for two weeks in our beautiful Hotel Grand Palladium Kantenah.

We are proud to know that you could have the relaxing yet fun vacation you were looking for with us, our wonderful staff deserves all the credit for your successful holiday experience!

We miss the words to thank all the beautiful compliments to our services and facilities and we are proud of Josselyn for her outstanding attentions at the Junior Club, we know she will be very happy to receive your comment!

Thank you for recommending us to other families, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With kind regards,

Rosa Rivero
Hospitality Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

The Grand Palladium Kanthena is a nice and beautiful place for spending your Holiday. I‘ve been there with my family and all of us had an awesome staying at this place. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful all the time. Because of this i really want to say thank you to Josselyn and Karen from the junior club, who did a great job when they were looking for the kids and made them having so much fun. The beautiful beach and the shows at night made this trip to an unforgettable experience i really would like to repeat this soon. Furthermore i want to mention the different restaurants and bars which contribute to an great variety of food. My whole family really enjoyed the time in Mexico and we want to say a big thank you!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank tim889596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear tim889596,

Thank you for sharing your great vacation experience on trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to honor your trust, by giving you and your family the memorable holiday trip you deserve in our Caribbean paradise.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities the friendly attentions of our staff, the exquisite variety of food in our restaurants and the fun entertainment we have for you every day!

The fantastic duo of Josselyn and Karen, will be so excited to know that you were very happy with the attentions they provided to your kids the days they went our fabulous Junior Club.

We look forward to welcome you again and your lovely family again in our Hotel Grand Palladium Kantenah.

With kind regards,

Rosa Rivero
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews