We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 272
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 245
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Villas Akumal(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
US$ 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Bahia Principe Coba(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$ 226
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$ 308
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 317
US$ 301
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 419
US$ 313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Akumal(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akumal Natura Glamping(Akumal)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,334)
Filter reviews
6,334 results
Traveller rating
3,706
1,711
568
214
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,706
1,711
568
214
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsribsmayan suitebeach barel doradoa la carte restaurantsfishthe salt water poolmain poolthe white sandscolonial lobbyoutdoor showerpunta emiliaadult pooljunior suitetikal buffetwhite partymake reservations
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 6,334 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Stayed at this resort in Jan 2018 and had no problems. Building 46 was close to most everything after finding the short cuts. If is also close to a small heated pool, which was nice in January because alittle cooler. Stayed for most part on the beach toward the North end of the beach and loved it the most.(beautiful). Staff-great, no problems
Restaurants: used the app every morning to book dinner and when returning from the beach there would be a envelope in the door with dinner reservations, easy.
Ate at the restaurant on the beach, Steak house twice our favorite. They have an adult only restaurant every night which changes, so we just followed that schedule. Had wifi in the room and also on the beach on and off. Overall a very relaxing vacation. Did not see any shows.

Room Tip: Really like building 46, but a nice walk to the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank fall_vacationer_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear fall_vacationer_7,

We appreciate your words about the location of the building 46, the small heated pool and the beach. Thank you for use our app, it is a great tool to make the restaurants reservations.

Again thank you for your visit, we would be glad to serve you again in the future, should you find another opportunity to return to our gorgeous paradise in the Riviera Maya.

Bets regards,

Paula Montoto
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel at the beginning of February with my university class mates to celebrate our last year of school. The hotel was not what i expected it to be for all the good things I had heard of it, even though it was not too bad. Our big surprise and the purpose of this review, came when my roommate and I realized that we had been stolen a great amount of money between the to of us (almost 200$), even though we were quite sure to have left it in the safe box... and I know of some other classmates that were also missing money.
This is a completely unacceptable conduct to occur in a 5 stars hotel, where trust and respect for their guests should be their main and only goal.
I will definitely not return to this hotel or any other of the group Grand Palladium and I expect they get to the bottom of this problem and take strict measures so this does not happen again to any of their guests.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
10  Thank Bet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro M, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Bet M,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay at our Hotel, we would like to take this opportunity to apologize for what happened.

The situation mentioned we take seriously, because the safety and secure of our guest is very important for us, for that reason all the rooms have a safe box, we always recommend to use it for save the values thing inside.

Again, we regret that you experienced this situation and remain confident, that in future visits to the Riviera Maya, you and your friends trust us to be your hosts once more, so we can offer you the remarkable vacation you deserve.

Best regards,

Paula Montoto
Customer Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Just got back from a week at this beautiful family resort. Excellent food, Nice rooms, grounds very well kept. Beautiful long beach ,Huge pool with separate kids pool area. service is excellent, employees always smiling and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for you next visit to Mexico

Stayed: February 2018
3  Thank 70chev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Guest,

You are very kind by sharing your experience with future travelers, we are very fortunate for being part of your holiday experience in the Riviera Maya.

It really makes us feel good when we learn that we have been successful in accomplishing our mission of making your vacation excellent and knowing tha you loved pur food, rooms, facilities and the excellent service form our staff, really paid off all the united effort of our team.

Thank you so much for highly recommending us, this means the world to us, we look forward to welcome you and your family again!

Kindest regards,

Rosa Rivero
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We have stayed at Grand Palladium in Dominican but this was our first time to this side of Mexico. When we arrived the bellboy took our luggage to the room promptly. When we arrived the room was boiling hot the air conditioner was not on, we fooled around with it for a while but we still couldn't get it to work. We ended up calling the front desk and they sent someone to fix it which only took about 15 minutes. Our fridge was warm as well and was leaking water all over the place, he ended up fixing that at the same time. The room we were in needed a little TLC, it was nice but you can tell that it was ready for even just a paint job. The maids did a great job cleaning everyday and refilling our fridge.
The pools were nice but we preferred the pool at Whitesands. It was very quiet there, great drink service and the pool seemed a lot warmer then at the Colonial.
It was a short walk over to the beach which was pretty nice with lots of lounge chairs. If you went further down by the Colonia side it was extremely rocky.
We were able to take in a few of the a la carts - Steak house - this was our favourite. The steak was tender and the service was amazing, Italian - This was our second favourite but the one downfall was the portions were really small but very tasty. , Brazilian and Ribs and more, I would not recommend at all the service was awful at both and the food was very salty and tough. The buffets were good but we found ourselves going over to Whitesands often as the food there seemed more fresh, warmer and it wasn't as busy as the other buffets.The sports bar is great for some last night snakes and the food was pretty good as well.
Get your walking shoes on because it is a very big resort. Thankfully they have carts available all the time to take you around the resort.The more entertaining side is the Colonial, we were there every night. We didn't watch much of the entertainment in the evenings but others seemed to enjoy it.
Overall we would probably stay again at this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank oceanbreeze77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the trust you have for our Palladium chain, we were delighted to welcome you for the first time in our Riviera Maya complex.

We are very pleased to hear of your favorite restaurants, pools and your appreciation for the night entertainment in the Colonial area.

On the other hand, we deeply regret the situations presented in your room upon arrival, even do we are proud of our team for responding and fixing everything, we apologize as we recognize that this should not have happened, rest assured that this will be addressed with the corresponding department Management.

We will also inform our chefs about your impression of the restaurants that were your less favorite and your observations will be considered to improve them, thank you for your feedback!

It will be wonderful to welcome you again, hopefully you will also make the Riviera Maya your second home in the Caribbean!

With kind regards,

Rosa Rivero
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We traveled to the GP resort last October. It was our first visit to Mexico and one we will never forget. The fact it has been half a year and only now am i writing a review shows the quality of the place. The resort is absolutely fantastic! I can't even sum up how immaculate the area is kept, the wildlife is incredible!! So much to see around the resort! The food is out of this world! I literally cannot understand how people can leave a bad review on this! The only meal which wasn't as good as others was in the Brazilian restaurant. The thai restaurant and El dorado steak house were the best - the cowboy steak is a must have!!

Me and my partner went to the adults only pool in the white sands area daily. It has a terrific little pool and lovely bar. Freddy made our holiday! He is an outstanding employee and one who i'd love to see again, he really could not to enough for us.

We will almost certainly be back to visit with the next year or 2, certainly caught the mexico bug!

Thanks again for making our holiday so special!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brello777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We are the ones that need to thank you so much for finally writing this wonderful review about your stay in October!

We feel very proud for making your first visit to México a memorable and unforgettable experience in this paradise, that we work very hard to keep beautiful, taking care of the nature and wildlife surrounding our facilities, so you can appreciate the real beauty of the Mayan Jungle.

Our chefs will be very proud to have managed to captivate your palate in different restaurants, and more attention will be placed on our Brazilian restaurant to be up to the qualities in others.

We will send these comments to Freddy so that he is also satisfied with his incredible performance when serving you at la Isla Bar.

It was a pleasure to make your holidays special and look forward to welcome you again!

Kindest regards,

Rosa Rivero
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews