We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mexican Perfection”
Outdoor dinning table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor dinning table
Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Outdoor dinning table
Swimming Pool
Outside Patio
Patio
Pool
Kayaks
Outdoor areas
Swimming pool
Seven Seas condos
Living Area
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Dinning Area
Kitchen
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
South Akumal
Seven Seas and South Akumal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
shgr8esca...
Monument, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mexican Perfection”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I almost do not want to write this review. I truly do not want the secret to get out. We stayed at the Seven Seas #3 in March for 4 nights. As soon as my husband and I walked in the door, we felt we had found what we had been looking for in a beach vacation. This unit is on the end of the small condo complex and only a few feet from the pool and the beach. The master bedroom is simply gorgeous. Yes, the bed is a bit hard, but this is pretty normal for vacation rentals and being able to see the water from said bed erases any harshness. The kitchen is very well appointed. The bathroom in the master bath, especially the shower is great. We did not find water pressure, as mentioned in a previous review, to be an issue at all. Also, as a previous reviewer stated, yes the management does ask that paper is not flushed. This is pretty standard for islands and places with older plumbing or where water is precious. It was not an issue for us at all, as the condo is cleaned every day except Sunday, which is just another added bonus of this location. While the inside is perfect, the outside is even better. There is a wooden table and chair set right out the sliding glass doors on the patio outside the master bedroom. Another table and chair set is outside the living space glass doors. Comfy chairs surround the pool and more are down on the beach. While there, we were able to meet and chat with the fun owners of two of the other condos.

We went to Akumal for snorkeling and while it was very windy a few days, we still got in some good snorkeling out in front of the condo, at the main Akumal Bay area with the turtles and further out away from the crowds, and Yalku-Ha. We ate dinner at El Ultima Maya, La Lunita, Lol-ha and our favorite – our condo. Miguel made us dinner on our final night and all I can say is “wow.” He is an amazing cook and we are already planning on going back if only for his fish stew. And guacamole. And fish tacos. It was a magical night out on the patio, looking out at the moon reflecting on the water. We had breakfast every morning at Loncheria Akumalito – their chilaquiles are the best!

Will we be back to Akumal? Yes. Will we be back to the Seven Seas? Oh most definitely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2013
We know how you feel about special places becoming "known". Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments about your stay at Seven Seas condo 3. We are happy to know that you were pleased with the unit. It is great to know you found "what you were looking for". South Akumal is a very special beach and Seven Seas is a special, little place.

For future reference at any time if you feel you could be more comfortable the manager would do everything possible to accommodate a specaial request such as additional padding for the beds. As for the TP in the waste can, yes, this is typical because of the sensitivity of the septic system.

Thank you for staying with us. Your business and comments are appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
logicalmo...
fairfax station, virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This is simply the perfect place-right on the beach, large and comfortable, beautifully furnished, easy to get around...we have stayed in alot of condos worldwide and this is definately in the top three for us.The setting is amazing. The only thing I would add would be a washer-dryer, but thats no big deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and access to beach and pool
Liked least: no washer
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your impressions of Seven Seas condo 3. It is a nice compliment to be placed on your top 3 list for condo accommodations! We do hope that you will return again one day to South Akumal beach. Thank you for choosing Seven Seas condo 3 for your vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greenville Ohio
Reviewed 30 April 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 16 April 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2010
Thank you for your comments. We hope you are enjoying your current second visit to Seven Seas. At any time you need more towels, TP or anything else simply ask Miguel, our manager. He is there to help! There is a low cost laundry in Akumal, Mulgrew's, wash, dry and fold. Mulgrew's is suggested for long term guests. We apprecaite your business. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing