We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM, 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great birds and cenote!

It was a Very good experience. We saw a lot of animals, plans and beautiful cenote in the end . The... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
293shanes
via mobile
Nature & Animal lover heaven

This was such an unique experience, it was so much more than we had expected!!! JUST BOOK THIS... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Christie X
via mobile
Read all 105 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Akumal
from US$ 89.00
More Info
from US$ 89.00
More Info
from US$ 42.06
More Info
from US$ 89.00
More Info
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
99
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful cenote plants and animals closed cenote educational tour highly recommend the tour wild pigs local flora and fauna their lives wealth of information awesome guide spider monkeys guide alex amazing experience yucatan peninsula underground cave animal sanctuary highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

This place is great you learn so much about the animals and what this place is doing, it is very reasonable priced and the guides are great with a lot of interaction with the animals and a beautiful cenote to cool off in after the tour. I would highly recommend this place if you are in the area.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 402shaunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio A, Director General at Akumal Natura Rescue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate that you took the time to give us your good comment, this shows us that the experience in our facilities was good.
Our guides are trained to carry out their work and thus transmit their taste and passion for nature.
We hope you can return soon to continue enjoying everything we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

This place is magical. It is far from rustic it is actually quite comfortable, clean, and beautiful. The staff is amazing and it is in the heart of nature without compromising the luxuries and Accommodations that make a trip Enjoyable. They have a focus on ecological conservation that is important to me .

Date of experience: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio A, Director General at Akumal Natura Rescue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are very happy to read your comment, it shows us that we are on the right track and that we are doing what is necessary for our visitors to have a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

You would be a fool not to go on this adventure. I learned more about the jungle Floea and fauna and the inhabitants then any other opportunity which has presented itself in the last 50 years. Started in 2005 following a hurricane when monkey fell out of a tree, has grown over the past 16 years with the love and passion of Antonio in those who surround him. Feeling blessed to Be here. This is the real Mexico and these are the real Mexican people

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank roberthH2497BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio A, Director General at Akumal Natura Rescue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are very happy to read your kind words, without a doubt it is always a new experience to share everything we have with people who really value and care about everything that we still have.
It will be a pleasure to convey your words to all our collaborators so that they feel motivated and thus in this way we will continue creating more and better experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

we loved this tour,First we had an opportunity to ride the ATVs we had a great instructions and then its off to the cenotet .
The underground cave was well lit in exciting place to be our tour guide gave us instructions and told us about the history of this cave. The underground cave was well lit in exciting place to be ,our tour guide gave us instructions and told us about the history of this cave.
then back on the ATVs will be headed to the monkey sanctuary We had a great time and enjoyed holding a python which was amazing.
then off to the monkey area where we got to have a monkey sit on our laps and on our shoulders where they had a snack from the trainer .
Would recommend to families and would definitely do it again

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank rbjknoyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio A, Director General at Akumal Natura Rescue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, it has been a pleasure to receive you.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Great experience for the kids and family, the cenotes and animals were great, highly recommended, a must to do.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Build77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio A, Director General at Akumal Natura Rescue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Thank you very much for your recommendation, we are happy to know that your visit was pleasant for you and that you had a very good experience while contributing to our site.
Until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews