We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Itour Akumal Villa Las Tortugas
Ranked #1 of 7 Akumal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My wife and I along with our dog stayed at Villas Tortugas for a week from March 25, 2012 to April 1st. Silvia and Denis made us at home and were always willing to help us with anything. They even arranged for a visit to a veterinarian in Playa del Carmen so we could take our dog in for a checkup. Turned out the dog had two things wrong with her, and we were able to get her exceptional diagnosis and treatments. Their place is a retreat from the craziness of the beaches along the Riviera Maya, where the hotels and resorts would not accept our dog on the beaches. We were able to come back to the lovely gardens and clean pool and relax completely, then have a great meal in their garden restaurant. Denis does an amazing arrachera steak on the wood bar-b-q, that is as good or better than fine steak houses in the USA or Canada. If we ever come back to this coast we will definitely stay here again.

Robert and Heather Gibson, Keewatin, Ontario, Canada

Room Tip: I believe that all the rooms are very similar, but did not see any of the others. They are all caba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThunderBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaTortugas, Owner at Itour Akumal Villa Las Tortugas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

It has been a pleasure to be hepful with your dog and to host you during your long travel in Mexico.
Thanks again for staying at Villa Tortugas and for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

We spent 2 weeks in Villa Tortugas with our children (3 and 6 years old). It was great for the children, they explored the beautiful tropical garden and enjoyed the pool. We had 2 double beds in the room, so it was comfortable for us. The hosts are discret and helpful. We were with the everyday cleaning very satisfied. The place is not at the beach (5 minutes by car), but most of the sights (Tulum, Xcaret, Xelha, caves, cenotes) are within 30 minutes and a big supermarket in Puerto Aventuras is 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaTortugas, Owner at Itour Akumal Villa Las Tortugas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you to post a great review on Villa Tortugas and has been a pleasure to host your family and you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This was our second stay at Villa Tortugas. This time we stayed for a month. For us this location is perfectly in the middle of what we like to do. A short distance from Akumal, for snorkeling with the turtles, access to restaurants, and tourist shopping. Also just a little further drive to Tulum. All of our travelling between towns was done via the "collectivo's" or taxi's.

Denis and Sylvia and their pet family are wonderful, patient hosts. You have made a beautiful home and Thank you for sharing it with us again.

Doug and Nadine Kelly

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank kelly1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We have stayed 1 week at Villa Turtugas and we simply loved it.
The owners, Sylvia and Denis are really nice, ready to do everything in their power to help you, and provide for everything you need.
We have traveled with a 10 month baby girl, and they always helped in every way possible.
The suites have a kitchen with a fridge, coffee machine, hot-sandwich machine, and gas cooker. As I cooked the vegetables and fruits, I needed the blender to mix them for the baby, and Sylvia would let me in her kitchen to use the blender or the microwave.
They recently opened a restaurant in the garden, with nice Mexican, Italian food, and you should really try the aracherra (great beef meat - Argentinian style).
The place is really quiet because isolated in a the nature, not in the touristic zone of Akumal.
It is better for you to have a car, but I think the colectivo buses can leave you at the exit from the national road, 500m from the residence (I saw people walking there). In the evening this road has no lights, so it's not really comfortable on foot in the forest, you may want to take a taxi to return.
I definitely recommend this place, it's a beautiful spot in the middle of the jungle, respectful of the nature around.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaTortugas, Owner at Itour Akumal Villa Las Tortugas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you! it has been a pleasure to help you and to take care of your baby traveller!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The Villa Tortugas Residence is a small, peaceful enclave at the Riviera Maya. It's located only 5 min. from Akumal beach. The atmosphere is very familiar, you will live in beautiful small "casitas" with original mexican furniture and you are being served a small breakfast every morning.
David, the owner, is extremely helpful and friendly, and the staff is incredible. I will never forget those nights sitting by the pool, enjoying the peaceful silence. Thank you for a wonderful time in Akumal!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lupita88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akumal hotels
4.4 km away
Las Villas Akumal
Las Villas Akumal
#14 of 22 in Akumal
344 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Akumal Caribe
Hotel Akumal Caribe
#15 of 22 in Akumal
451 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Que Onda
Hotel Que Onda
#20 of 22 in Akumal
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Del Sol Beachfront Hotel
6.1 km away
Villas DeRosa Beach Resort
7.5 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itour Akumal Villa Las Tortugas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itour Akumal Villa Las Tortugas

Address: Carretera Federal Cancun - Tulum Km 256 | Rancho San Martin, Akumal 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Akumal
Price Range: ₹ 2,642 - ₹ 22,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Itour Akumal Villa Las Tortugas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Tortugas Residence is located in the Riviera Maya, 3 km from Akumal beach and only 20 minutes drive from Playa del Carmen, 30 minutes from Tulum, with shopping and tourism. It is surrounded by tropical gardens, outdoor pool with lounge chairs and parasols, cozy air-conditioned rooms, barbecue area, security gate. The rooms are decorated with colors and "Mexican style", ceramic floors and feature kitchenette with refrigerator and stovetop, coffee makers, terrace and private bathroom, all overlooking the garden and pool. Common área with pool table and TV. The team helps provide guests with car and bike rental and transfer by and from airport, organizing cultural tours and Mayan ruins, snorkeling, diving, yoga, massages. Welcome small light kit breakfast. Ideal for groups of all ages and all types, family, study, yoga, diving, etc .. We speak your language! Spanish. English, Italian ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Itour Akumal Villa Las Tortugas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Tortugas Residence Hotel Akumal
Itour Akumal Villa Las Tortugas Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing