We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
getaroom.com
US$ 450
View deal
Official Site
US$ 456
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Traveluro
US$ 417
View deal
Expedia.comUS$ 469
Booking.comUS$ 469
travelup.comUS$ 589
View all 23 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,372)
Filter reviews
4,372 results
Traveller rating
3,562
532
156
57
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,562
532
156
57
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local host room service quiet pool swim up room service fee dinner reservations spa reservations mayan coffee the mexican restaurant ocean front spa services all inclusive resort pool waiter tacos our honeymoon pool service oceanfront room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 4,372 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have experienced a fair amount of traveling, auto, train, cruise ship. We've stayed in most types of rooming , from camping to 5 star hotels. Our stay at Unico was exceptional! Our concierge Miguel made our stay above all! When they tell you on the way in that he will take care of every need!!!! They meant it! The BEST can't wait to go back..Thanks Miguel and whole staff! Tim & Sue Q.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank timothyq144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando García, Otro at UNICO 20 87 Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tim & Sue,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post the review of your visit and for sharing with us the great experience you had at our resort. We are pleased to know everything was great and how our staff members helped to make your stay even more pleasant and enjoyable.

Thank you so much for your visit, hope we can see you back very soon again.

Warm Regards,

Fernando García
General Manager
UNICO 20°N 87°W Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice resort. Nice rooms, pools and lots of people to wait on you. The food in the restaurants is good but far from 5 star. The alcohol is mediocre at best and watered down. I would much prefer to pay for a descent drink.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvitenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando García, Otro at UNICO 20 87 Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mvitenas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your comments and feedback about your recent visit to our hotel. We are sorry to hear your food and beverage experience was not as expected, however, we will gladly review all our standards with the managers in charge, so all our guests enjoy this important part of their experience.

Thank you for your visit, hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you again and change your perception.

Warm Regards,

Fernando García
General Manager
UNICO 20°N 87°W Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing time learning to cook authentic Mexican cuisine like guacamole, ceviche, and traditional pull pork. Manu was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He kept us laughing lol. Check him out at hydro Pilates the next time you’re here.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank masonletrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando García, Otro at UNICO 20 87 Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear masonletrice,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about the great experience you had during our Mexican cooking class, hosted by Mau. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it so much, especially thanks to the vibe and attitude of Manu.

Thank you so much for having stayed with us. Hope we can see you back very soon again.

Warm Regards,

Fernando García
General Manager
UNICO 20°N 87°W Hotel Riviera Maya


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was amazing. Upon entering the hotel we were greeted with smiles and a refreshing drink. The hotel is beautiful. Our room was perfect with nightly turndown service. The food and drinks were great. We chose the swim up pool which was great!! We will be back....

Date of stay: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WeegoJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando García, Otro at UNICO 20 87 Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear WeegoJune,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your visit at our hotel and for sharing with us the great experience you had since the moment you arrived. We are pleased to hear that everything was great with your room, the food, drinks and the warm service from your team.

Thank you so much for your visit, hope we can see you back very soon again.

Warm Regards,

Fernando García
General Manager
UNICO 20°N 87°W Hotel Riviera Maya


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We belong to Hard Rock Resorts so we wanted to check out this adults only division. It was originally scheduled in December but had to be postponed to September, and then wouldn't you know the variant popped up, so we were hesitant. But they kept occupancy to 60% and had more safety criteria than we saw in the States--and they actually come in your room to tend to all of your linen needs, stocking the fridge and evening turn-down. Krystal was an amazing local host for us and handled everything from sending the daily activities going on, dinner reservations, covid testing, spa info, flawless checkout arrangements and answering any questions we had about anything at all by texting. We used room service for breakfast and were always pleased (max 45 min). We ate at all of the restaurants and service was superior and food was great. A shout out to Juan Carlos, Melissa and Raoul in particular. We would have liked to have had more evening entertainment, though. The relaxation was wonderful during these challenging times! I have to say the drink service was pretty slow, though, but maybe they were short-handed like everyone else. We would order double because of that. I was disappointed in any of their frozen drinks, because it didn't matter who the bartender was; just didn't have much taste. "Gama" the bartender was great, though. The beach was heavenly but is rocky for the first few feet so bring water shoes. We enjoyed our membership pool, but were extremely disappointed that there weren't enough umbrellas to cover every two chairs--especially for that level. My husband can't be in the sun. William and Ollie did what they could. It's $230 for the cabanas. We wished the swim-up bar was operating (one of our favorites) but I suppose it's another victim of covid. The room has every convenience you can think of, even a lighted mirror, steamer and slippers! Every room has a view of the ocean, which is very important to us. There was a jacuzzi tub on the balcony, but beware that you can hear people beside you! My only complaint is that I had a backache every day, so I think possibly the mattresses needed updating. Just wish they weren't so far from the airport! Definitely an R&R experience, and the employees couldn't be friendlier!

Room tip: Higher floors have better view
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlr72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando García, Otro at UNICO 20 87 Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jlr72,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about your recent experience at our resort. We are glad to know you had this time you gave us the opportunity to welcome you at our property and had the chance to enjoy an overall great experience with us.

We appreciate so much all the valuable feedback, that as a member you are sharing with us. We will gladly look into it and make the proper arrangements, so everything is perfect on your next visit to us.

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel as part of your vacation, hope we can have the honor of your visit in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Fernando García
General Manager
UNICO 20°N 87°W Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews