We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Iberostar.com
US$ 246
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 246
View deal
Trip.com
US$ 263
US$ 191
View deal
SAVE US$ 72
Booking.comUS$ 246
travelup.comUS$ 263
Hotels.comUS$ 246
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,668)
Filter reviews
4,668 results
Traveller rating
3,018
1,122
338
109
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,018
1,122
338
109
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pacific express french restaurant star friends rooftop bar star prestige ocean front el nopal entertainment staff marco polo specialty restaurants dressel divers bike tour golf course pool games other resorts chairs and umbrellas kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 4,668 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2021

We were a group of 11 with five of them being our young college kids. We had a great time! The entertainment staff of Marco Polo, Chris, Alex and Pepe work so hard to make sure everyone is having fun and enjoying the activities – dance lessons, pool side games, beach volleyball during the day; trivia, karaoke and dancing at night. The poolside and dining room staff are amazing too. Everyone is so welcoming and happy to have you there. The resort is very clean, and they are doing a great job of following the COVID protocols. The concierge staff is doing a fantastic job making it simple to get your Antigen test done and documentation before your return flight.
It is a beautiful resort! The pools, gardens and common areas - immaculate! But I would not give the room accommodations or dining experiences those of a 5-star resort. These are not plush rooms, and the bathrooms are tiny. I would agree with some of the other reviews and go into with that expectation. The breakfast and lunch buffets are very satisfying with great variety. The specialty restaurants have a limited menu and are 3.5-4 stars. And maybe it's been stripped down a bit for COVID. Either way, we did not go to sit in our room all day or have fine dining. Overall, we are very satisfied and feel we got our money’s worth!

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank sassykittyFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Propietario at Iberostar Selection Playa Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Dear guest,

First of all, we want you to know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at Iberostar Selection Playa Mita and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Our staff will be delighted with your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. We are therefore very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a wonderful impression on you.

Thank you again as well for your very useful feedback which will be shared and reviewed by our Head-departments. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Playa Mita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

Have enjoyed stay at Iberostar Playa mita.
The entertainment staff are fantastic!
Marco classes are great gives you a good workout in water aerobics and has the moves in salsa and Zumba. Geo is very friendly and fun to chat with along with Alex and Pepe by the pool. They all keep things moving along with activities and entertainment a true plus at the resort. Fabiola keeps the drinks coming and seems to have one on her tray waiting for you before you even ask. Armando at the steakhouse has fun serving the meal. The tacos down by the beach are the best I’ve ever had. The resort is clean the staff are following masking and hygiene protocols. Just need more people here to enjoy all that the wonderful staff are doing.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kb8662018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Propietario at Iberostar Selection Playa Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021


Dear guest,

We would like first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at Iberostar Selection Playa Mita.

Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.

We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Playa Mita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Charlie and Gio made the stay so great! The entire hotel staff really make this place amazing, they definitely want to make sure your trip is a fun as possible. The hotel is beautiful and the beach is really clean.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sightsee645387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Propietario at Iberostar Selection Playa Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021


Dear guest,

Firstly we want to thank you for choosing Iberostar Selection Playa Mita for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us.

We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to ensure splendid vacations for our guests. Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Playa Mita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Hanz the assistant manager attempted to bribe us in giving him $100 usd in cash for an upgrade to pocket and keep for himself. He stated the transaction would be only between us. He even had someone escort me to the atm machine. After his interaction with us, we felt very unsafe given that it was way out in the middle of no where. The rooms were very bad, lamps broken, dried blood on curtains, bugs on floor, and outside patio light broken with bulb hanging out. We left after the first night. Hanz the assistant manager should be fired by Iberostar for attempting to bribe a guest and pocket the cash foe himself. How many other people has this happened too. It's sad because Iberostar in Cancun is nothing like this. We will never be back. Stay away, go somewhere else people.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amP2135EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Propietario at Iberostar Selection Playa Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sending us your feedback.

We truly regret to read your experience at our Resort did not exceed your expectations.

Allow us to mention that we are a company committed to excellence, relying on continuing innovation, evolution, and constant enhancement of all aspects of the services we offer. We always strive to strengthen and improve our services and procedures with the objective of offering our guests the very best possible experience. We assure you we are fully committed to our guests and to their safety and well-being.

We reiterate the seriousness with which Iberostar Hotels & Resorts takes all matters relating to the safety of our guests and our complete commitment to their well-being. Please note that during the last decade, we have hosted millions of guests. We note that a very substantial portion of our business is repeat business. We believe that the level of repeat business that we have experienced over the years is the very best testimony to the manner in which we have cared for our guests, to their sense of comfort and safety and to their very high level of satisfaction.

Nevertheless, we truly appreciate your comments which have been shared with the Management for a proper follow-up.

We hope you had a safe trip back home and hope to see you again soon. Until then we wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Quality manager
Iberostar Selection Playa Mita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Great resort, I really can’t think of anything that I didn’t like about it. It’s a very big resort, so you will be walking some, but it’s very pretty and well kept. Check in was a little slow, but staff was very friendly and rooms were nice. Plenty of food options here and all them were great. Great place to spend a holiday!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 511jayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Propietario at Iberostar Selection Playa Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at Iberostar Selection Playa Mita.

It is of the utmost importance to us that our guests enjoy of our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our main objective is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere, and we are so glad to know you enjoyed of a wonderful experience.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Playa Mita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews