We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful comfortable retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
VIEW FROM UPPER DECK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM UPPER DECK
LIVING ROOM LIVING ROOM/KITCHEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
VIEW FROM UPPER DECK
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM/KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
UPSTAIRS MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BATH
UPPER GUEST ROOM
UPSTAIRS GUEST BATHROOM
DOWNSTAIRS BEDROOM
BEDROOM DOWNSTAIRS
DOWNSTAIRS BATH
DOWNSTAIRS PATIO
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Punta de Mita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roxanne H
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Beautiful comfortable retreat”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had such a wonderful time staying in this beautiful home. The furnishings they have chosen are both comfortable and beautiful! There are views of the water from the main floor and you can hear the waves crashing from the master bedroom. Very relaxing way to sleep! The owner provided wonderful recommendations that helped us enjoy the area and saved us money on car rental. We enjoyed the delicious jalapeno margaritas at Casa del Pintor around the corner more than once. There is also a very well-equipped kitchen, so if you are travelers who prefer cooking to restaurants, this is definitely the place for you. Property managers were available to answer our questions and make sure we had what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful comfortable space
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystalin...
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Gorgeous, family-friendly home in the perfect location”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family had the most wonderful time at this home! We were a big group, and the main floor was amazingly spacious and beautiful, perfect for us to all be together. The kitchen was stocked with high-end everything, with plenty of room to stow our week's supply of groceries(purchased at Costco about 45 minutes away in Puerto Vallarta). We loved being able to walk to everything, which was perfect for the laid-back vibe of Punta de Mita. We ate multiple times at Casa del Pintor, just steps away from the house and so delicious! The mini-super on the main street has fresh corn tortillas and this amazingly delicious cheese(just ask the guy at the counter for cheese to make quesadillas). Our favorite activities were getting surf lessons from Tranquilo Surf and exploring Isla Marietas. This was one of our favorite places in Mexico!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ap122013
Millbrook, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Punta Mita Gathering”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Beautifully designed and decorated house, overlooking the sea near the gated resort of Punta Mita. Stunning beach a few minutes walk away, and a five minute walk in the other direction to the Nuevo Corral village where most of the up-scale restaurants and other services are located (at entrance to Punta Mita). Our favorite restaurant was Cafe des Artistes, but the biggest hit with all generations was the Drifting Seas whale-watching excursion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration and design of the house.
Liked least: Noise of the village.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newport Beach Ca
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing