We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding - Over the Top in Every Possible Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding - Over the Top in Every Possible Way”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed at the Four Seasons Punta Mita from May 6-11, 2012 - and it set a new high standard in terms of being the absolute best hotel that I've ever stayed at. [Better than any Ritz Carlton - which I've found to be a bit stuffy.]

Everything about this place was flawless. Service exceeded expectations everywhere - the hotel staff, the restaurants, the pools, the beaches, the spa, etc.

I loved the spa - had a deep tissue massage there. The lazy river was very relaxing. The main infinity pool was breathtaking. And the adult pool was serene. We had an ocean view room which was spectacular ... although we did get called out because we left some of our clothes out on our patio to dry. ha ha

Yes - the meals are super-expensive (as a different reviewer noted), but that's part of the game at these super top-end hotels ... you should not expect anything different at any Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton. You do not stay at a hotel like this if you are on any kind of a budget.

I absolutely loved this hotel, and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All of the rooms here are spectacular - you cannot go wrong anywhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregorySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Such lovely comments to be able to share with my management team and family members. It was wonderful to meet you both in paradise and hopefully you will be able to return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards
John O' Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,524
    173
    58
    25
    21
See reviews for
571
689
21
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We are now home . . . So sad to leave the Four Seasons Punta Mita resort. If any of the people that looked after us read this . . . "Thank you so much for a truly wonderful stay". We had a beautiful time – the best ever. The warm hospitality & smiles from all the Punta Mita Team accompanying their professional, attentive service; the outstanding nature of every aspect of this beautiful resort; natural beaches; endless pools; myriad activities; the quality & creativity of the cuisine; our incredible ocean front suite; the spa & fitness center; the surprise amenities left in our room. All of it made it a most memorable vacation & celebration of life. On a scale of 1 to 5, we give it 6 stars for everything! I kept expecting the "but . . ". However, there were no buts, it was PERFECT. Our greetings to all your Team, especially Jose, Rosi & John O'Sullivan.
– Ginou & Michael.
Santa Monica, California.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms. The ocean front ones are a little pricey, but you will never forget them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Ginou and Michael,

It was lovely to mee you in person during your recent visit to the pradise of Punta Mita. I will pass on all your kind words to our team. Our goal is to create addictions to the spirit that is Punta Mita. We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the not too distant future.


John O' Sullivan
Genera Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I give it four stars because the food is really expensive and not amazing! We had much better food right outside the gates in Punta Mita. But the service was amazing!! All the little things they do for you at the Pool and beach are outstanding! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgbuying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed five nights at the nearby St. Regis and then 2 nights at the Four Seasons. The St. Regis definitely has better rooms by far, but the Four Seasons grounds are fantastic. We ate at all of the restaurants and they were all great. There was a little bit more action and energy compared to the Four Seasons. This resort is probably better for families, while couples looking for a super quiet, romantic getaway might enjoy the St. Regis more. The thing we enjoyed the most at the Four Seasons was the private cabana we rented for the day at the adults-only pool. It was awesome! We were the only people in a cabana so we had that whole side of the pool to ourselves. They provide bottled water, fruit, sunscreen, and an ipad for your usage. There's a tv, fridge, couch, books, and ipod dock with speakers in the cabana. A woman comes around in the afternoon to give you a foot massage! It was definitely a great value for the money! The hotel lobby is quite nice, you can enjoy a drink on the patio overlooking the pool and ocean. The Four Seasons also has a few really nice, upscale stores. The gym was really great also, they have a ton of equipment.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms have nice balconies and better views. We had reserved a garden view room bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AustinLonghornFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The perfect vacation if you aren't looking for nightlife. Perfect for kids - with the secluded location and the watchful eye of staff, kids are free to roam. A couple of tips: If you advise the staff where you'd like to sit by the pool they will reserve the spot for you daily - releasing spots if you don't show up by 10:30. The beach Cabana's are free and go quickly. If you do not reserve by 8:30am you may miss out. The service is stellar as expected with the Four Seasons. Wi-Fi is free in the villas but they charge you PER DEVICE in the hotel rooms. There are nice local restaurants for a $20 roundtrip. If you are interested in renting a golf cart you must do so in advance to ensure availability (they were booked a week out when we arrived). Check-in and room delays were the only hiccup of my trip. We requested an early check-in and were told it will be another hour - for 5 hours straight. The hotel manager offered free drinks and food to my group to compensate for the delay. The hotel is expensive and adds up quickly. I had a $40 sandwich every day of my trip. If staying in the villa - check out Catch of the Day - local catch available for your selection to cook for your group. The chef will marinade for you and send over accompaniments. The hotel offers daily activities: yoga, kayak, hikes, tennis etc.. My only complaint the bill :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank demboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta de Mita hotels
11.2 km away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#7 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#11 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Cinco
Hotel Cinco
#8 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
4.2 km away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,758 reviews
8.4 km away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Property: Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price range (per night): ₹ 28,248 - ₹ 97,931
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita Punta De Mita, Riviera Nayarit, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing