We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great setting, terrific service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great setting, terrific service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

To put my review in the right perspective, I feel have to start with the ugly topic of money. We paid $1,820 per night for two adjoining ocean view rooms, tax and service charge included. Mind you, little else is included in that price if it wasn't for the well maintained grounds, gardens and beaches.
The service and staff attitude is 5 star plus without a single exception. The scale of the resort is quite large, but the separate accommodation buildings are well spread out to preserve some element of intimacy. Food choices galore, all wonderful. High quality, fresh ingredients. Mexican cuisine dominates the offerings, which suited us just fine.
So what keeps me from scoring this resort the full five? It's the little things like charging for wifi in your room. Between my wife and two teenage children I had to pay $600 to keep 5 mobile devices connected for 6 days. Then there is the architecture. Nothing spectacular there if you are into that sort of thing and have had the opportunity and good fortune to enjoy more exclusive surroundings in the past. Finally: if you are traveling with young children, this is the place for you. Kids club, tottler level breakfast servings, baby sitting service etc. etc. ... Nothing sensual or peaceful about it of course, nothing wrong with it either. However, it was simply not something I expected after visting the 4Seasons PM website which is all about the beautiful setting and romance.
What else: would highly recommend the state of the art gym, very professional spa treatments and excursions. We tried the horseback riding and snorkeling at the Marieta islands. Great fun.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor if you want to be sure of a good ocean view in most buildings. We like the Flor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 0rtelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,485
    172
    58
    24
    21
See reviews for
563
671
21
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
globalflyereal
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

With another FS under our belt, could it get any better? Well YES it can! The Four Seasons Punta Mita is located about 40km or one hour drive from the PVR airport. Luxury begins when the hotel transportation (booked in advance) greets you with cold water and fresh cold towels. We have a great travel agent and we wanted a nice two room "casita" on the ocean. WE were given rooms 302/303 and they were perfect! Overlooking the secluded ocean with a hamick on the patio it was totally relaxing! The resort was over 80% full but you would not know it! One word of advice... when you arrive at the pool speak to an attendant and they will secure a site by the pool or ocean wherever you wish with a confirmed chair with towels as long as you arrive at the site with your belongings by 10:30am. The staff at the main pool are wonderful. They are so attentive and EVERYONE knows your name! Platinum service at its finest! The staff could not be more atentive and the food was wonderful. The best meal we had was at Chef Sandovals Bahia on the Beach. The finest cathcof the day as well as Filet Mignon that beats anything from the 5 star restaurants in the USA! The side dishes were sinful! Macaroni and Cheese that brings the toddler out of you! The spa was fantastic and so soothing. I cannot say anything but praises for this establishment. 5 Stars at its best! Yes it is pricey but you pay for 5 stars and service. When the staff appreciate you and you appreciate the staff it is a win-win. Kudos and we WILL be back!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the OLA Casita... rooms 302/303! Great location and a short walk to the main areas. A gol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globalflyereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

The hotel and grounds are beautiful, the service is great... very friendly and attentive. I didn't want to leave

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveLikesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We have visited Four Seasons Punta Mita several times, and always enjoy it. It is never crowded, and the customer service is unparalleled. The rooms are beautiful and clean. Both beaches are tranquil with excellent service. The food is pricey, but you know that going in. Our favorite time of day used to be the delivery of Hagen Daas ice cream daily at 3 p.m. They no longer do this, but do have an ice cream cart at the family pool in the afternoon. Everything else is as wonderful as always. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: They are all nice. Rooms on the Oasis may be a bit noiser as it is surrounded by the lazy river whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjlpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is a lovely resort with gorgeous views and well-maintained grounds and accommodations, but as with all Four Seasons hotels and resorts, the highlight is the staff. Every staff person from the concierge to the groundskeepers was courteous, cheerful and professional. In my opinion, that makes the trip!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank global61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta de Mita hotels
11.2 km away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#8 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#11 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Cinco
Hotel Cinco
#7 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
4.2 km away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,712 reviews
8.4 km away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Property: Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price range (per night): ₹ 29,397 - ₹ 1,57,532
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita Punta De Mita, Riviera Nayarit, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing