We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was wonderful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was wonderful resort”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

It was wonderful resort. Our room had a magnificent ocean view. All hotel staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altinbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,634
    187
    62
    26
    21
See reviews for
635
730
23
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I was told it was a wonderful resort. No. The room does have a beautiful view, but the room service is poor. Our mattress was in bad conditions and they offered to change it,, which never happen. We asked for an expresso coffee machine in the room, and were told they only have those for the bigger suites; light bulbs not working and took two days to get them changad. I will not recomend any of the restaurants in the resort. Better have dinner in one of the restaurants of the town Punta de Mita.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Traveler378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Just returned from a 5 night stay in an oceanfront casita(Caracola Bldg) The view of the ocean is magnificent. We were able to see whales from our outdoor patio. The room was very comfortable and clean.

The overall level of service at the resort is excellent. The entire staff was congenial and helpful. We did not encounter a single employee who was not interested in making our stay as pleasant as possible.

The restaurants on the property are somewhat pricey but the quality was excellent. Room service was prompt with excellent quality as well

The property as whole sits on a piece of ocean property that is extremely unique and beautiful. With only 140 rooms the resort never felt crowded even with a corporate event present during our stay.

The two golf courses offer some of the most picturesque ocean front holes that we have ever played.

Overall this resort is truly a paradise. However if you plan vacations on a budget look elsewhere. At the 4 Seasons Punta Mita your room charge is your passport to happiness and a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PHX53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Our stay at the four Seasons Punta Mita was by far the most relaxing vacation our family has had! One of our children has SEVERE FOOD ALLERGIES. The food and beverage team was on top of the situation even before we arrived. Every restaurant staff person we encountered was familiar with our child's allergy. They follow strict allergy protocols in all of the resort restaurants. Almost every meal was delivered by either the restaurant manager or the chef who prepared the meal.

Like all of the Four Seasons resorts we have visited, Punta Mita runs like a well oiled machine.
The rooms were clean and beautiful, food was divine, beach and pool were immaculate. Staff was VERY friendly and accommodating. We did not hear the word NO once during our stay.
We loved all of the little details which clearly set Four Seasons resorts apart from the rest: 1:00 fresh fruit snacks, 2:00 frappuccino breaks, 3:00 ice cream time!

If you are looking for a beautiful and relaxing vacation as well as a break from cooking--let the chefs at the Four Seasons in Punta Mita take care of you!

Room Tip: first floor rooms that way you don't have to walk up the stairs to your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2012

all aspects of this resort were superlative. incredible attention to detail and over the top service.

Room Tip: stay in a room with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
11.2 km away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#7 of 12 in Punta de Mita
180 reviews
13.3 km away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
227 reviews
1.6 km away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 12 in Punta de Mita
2,919 reviews
8.4 km away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
8.2 km away
The Royal Suites Punta de Mita
The Royal Suites Punta de Mita
#4 of 12 in Punta de Mita
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Property: Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price range (per night): ₹ 25,998 - ₹ 1,68,635
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita Punta De Mita, Riviera Nayarit, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing