We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
169
3
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
3
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tequila bar boutique hotel the penthouse four seasons gracious service swim up bar north of puerto vallarta each meal long walks on the beach bend over backwards waves crashing relaxing trip private beach fresh fish common areas mahi mahi all inclusive resort
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We had previously been in Punta Mita (Four Seasons) and were aware of the beauty of Playa Careyeros from a nature hike we took when staying at the Four Seasons. We read the reviews of Casa de Mita and decided that it was right for us. That was a good decision. We stayed in a penthouse suite, which was very spacious and well equipped, but most of all we enjoyed the common areas, the pool, patio, restaurant, bar and beach. The staff are outstanding, and the food is fantastic. We are non meat eaters, though we do eat fish, dairy and eggs, and the restaurant staff accommodated our preferences without any difficulty at all. The cooking was really excellent as was the meal service, and we enjoyed beautifully fresh fish every night.

Without exception the staff were attentive, helpful and pleasant to be around. We were delighted that they take (justifiable) pride in their Mexican heritage, and were keen to talk with us about the area and their local towns. We were here for a rest, and other than long walks on the beach we did not leave the property for the entire week.

Also great for dog lovers: the three resident pups are a delight.

Speaking of walks, the natural area is fantastic: We saw pelicans, terns, vultures, egrets, herons and many other birds, often feeding voraciously in the surf.

Wine, drinks, food and room were all outstanding! Five stars is not enough! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Altasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Our family booked a dinner reservation for a party of 7. We were staying in Sayulita, but celebrating the 5-week anniversary of our nephew's marriage to his partner. A full moon lit our ocean-view table. The 4-course meal was scrumptious. Their no-sugar Marguerita is "muy forte" and fabulous. Every course was plated beautifully and delicious. No bite was left behind. Francisco & his team offered professional & delightful service. A memorable evening that we will never forget.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Beautiful pool right on one of the most gorgeous beaches I have ever seen. The staff is exceptional. The food was delicious. Feels more like staying at a luxury home than a hotel. Truly paradise! I cannot wait to go back!

Stayed: January 2017
2  Thank tinknut99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a cosy, smaller spot that feels more like your own beachside home that's been in the family for years, Casa de Mita is an excellent choice. Nearby the St.Regis, but with a more personal, smaller staff and grounds - including three adorable resident dogs each with their own distinct personalities.

A great choice for a honeymoon, or a group of friends assembling for a birthday weekend (which we were doing) because it's all inclusive (including minibar with snacks in your room), so you don't have to concern yourself with signing bills with each margarita.

The Casa is my favorite spot I've ever visited on the Western coast of Mexico.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank William Brunson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

My wife and I stayed over Christmas and were amazed by the perfect service. The location is directly on the beach and the staff will make every one of your wishes come true from whale watching to giving you a car to explore the vicinity.
The chef prepares great and varied meals and strong drinks at the table or the swim-up pool bar. The hotel has only 8 rooms so you will never be bothered by noise.
It is expensive, but it is more than worth it. We are heading back for our anniversary.

Room Tip: try the owner's penthouse
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank stefan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews