We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Piedras Negras
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Traveled to Piedras Negras for bariatric surgery and stayed at this inn...very nice folks, nice little happy hour, and very clean rooms. Safe and secure. The staff will set up a taxi or shuttle to take you to the local market. Again, safe and secure. Not many restaurants nearby, but again, the hotel staff will help you out. Clean indoor pool as well. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellseeker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Shellseeker58
Thank you so much for your visit to our hotel. We always strive to put guests first and provide a warm and engaging service to all our guests.
Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Piedras Negras.
Sincerely
Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed for just 1 night, the hotel is modern, clean with friendly & helpful reception staff. WiFi works well. The breakfast is more extensive than the usual NA offerings. There is an excellent Charcoal Grill steak house across the road.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Turbodunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Turbodunc
Thank you so much for your visit to our hotel. We always strive to put guests first and provide a warm and engaging service to all our guests.
Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Piedras Negras.
Sincerely
Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The hotel was easy to find and the receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. The outside is under remodel which did not bother us a whole lot. We decided to stay here because the hotel parking lot was very well lit and we were told there was someone making rounds all night. The first room we were showed was clean but did have a funny smell so we requested a second room. The room was pretty clean the beds where comfortable and clean however I was not very impressed with the bathroom there was mold on the tile, a few hairs here and there, and the shower did not drain well. The breakfast was very good and tasty it had a good selection of items to choose from. Overall I would recommend this hotel due to good service, nice price and clean beds.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElsaAcosta, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Veronica B

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

There was one major issue but I will start with the good. The breakfast was actually pretty good. A good size selection on things to eat and I was actually suprised that the majority of the food was Mexican. The times for check in and check out were very ideal for us. Check in at 2 and check out at 1. The rooms we stayed at were nice. A good size and with all the amenities that one would expect from a Holiday Inn. The beds were very comfortable. This is a Holiday Inn Express and what became very obvious was the express way this hotel was constructed. This isn't a major gripe but it was pretty obvious that there were corners cut or just bad construction. Both the lock and the hinges on our door looked like they would easily come off. The tile in the bathroom was also uneven. Of course to me this is mainly a presentation blemish more than anything else. I care more about things like; a/c, cold/hot water, etc. The main issue was the price of the stay. We inquired about our stay a full two weeks prior to our stay. I ended up calling their 1-800 number cause I couldn't figure out their rates. In retrospect that should have been the first red flag. I was told on the phone that the stay for two double rooms would be $178 per night. You can have up to 4 adults per room but the regular rate for the room is considering only 2 per room. There is a extra charge for another adult in the room (I was told on the phone that would be a additional $15 but in person it was $17). That is very confusing considering they advertise the double occupancy room for 4 adults! Lastly I asked the agent if there were any additional charges I might expect on my check out. Like taxes. She said that they were already included. That the only thing that might change a little is the currency exchange. Once we arrived we were helped by the receptionist Ernesto. He informed us the stay would cost us $285! We asked why the change in price? He stated that the room rate was $110 per room. And a additional 16% tax and 3% hospitality rate. I'm not sure how they do math at this hotel. Even at a 20% tax and hospitality rate. At $220 rate for both rooms I still don't came out with $285. Not to mention the exchange at the hotel was 14 pesos for the dollar. When everywhere else it was at least 16. Considering how exchange houses were averaging 16.5 pesos to the dollar at that day. We were about to cancel our reservation when Ernesto suggested that he can come up with a better rate if we just book the rooms as if we just showed up. Which makes absolutely no sense. But by then we just needed the rooms. We paid $210 for the rooms. The main reason for such a low rating has to be the suspicious at best type of business they conduct at this Holiday Inn. Not to mention Ernesto all of a sudden growing some sort of Argentine accent during our conversation. Sorry for the long review,,,,but hopefully others will be informed.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lfamily83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElsaAcosta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

We verify what happened about the cost of the room , the reserve rate they had
5 guests per room that made the cost of the rate will rise and
confirming information arrival rate was very surprising, to
remedy that detail the receptionist offered an appropriate option giving
them the day rate was lower and without charging extra adults , we hope
that this plea does not prevent stay with us appreciate your comments
also because they are of great value to improve and give good service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

I arrived at this hotel after an exhausting six hour bus ride, and frankly was very surprised to learn that a room would cost me $93.00. I should have followed my first instinct which had been to cross the border that evening but I was just too tired.to deal with that. My room had two queen beds and both mattresses were covered by a plastic liner. Are the usual patrons of this hotel into kinky watersports? I know I'm not, and I can think of no other reason for this. The damn bed crackled every time I rolled over.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElsaAcosta, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Jeffrey G

We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras.

We are very sorry for not having accomplished our goal is your satisfaction.
Regarding the rate you pay will comment that it is much easier to find early booking discounts as our regular weekday high occupancy rate increase causes.
With pleasure we will follow up the comment of your bed mattress was not to his liking.
Beforehand we offer a sincere apology, hope soon.

General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedras Negras
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Piedras Negras
Quality Inn Piedras Negras
#2 of 7 in Piedras Negras
28 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Piedras Negras
4.4 km away
Autel Rio Inn
Autel Rio Inn
#5 of 7 in Piedras Negras
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Piedras Negras
Best Western Plus Piedras Negras
#4 of 7 in Piedras Negras
26 reviews
6.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
#5 of 16 in Eagle Pass
53 reviews
7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras

Address: Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 2500, Piedras Negras 26060, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Coahuila > Piedras Negras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Piedras Negras
Price Range: ₹ 4,018 - ₹ 4,911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Piedras Negras is located in the great financial and commercial heart of this traveler-oriented city, which provides working comfort and functional spaces for a productive stay. You will find a myriad of benefits that will make this hotel your home each time you visit Piedras Negras. Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras is the ideal destination for business or pleasure. Imagine having a delicious breakfast in the morning and all the space and tools you need for your work, high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room.And if you're here for pleasure, we are a few minutes from Eagle Pass, Texas where you will find shops, restaurants, entertainment and more. Be sure to visit our indoor heated pool. If you prefer, visit our gym, exercise the perfect way to relax. In Piedras Negras you can also find the best entertainment for your family at the impressive Plaza de las Cultures, the Santuario de Guadeloupe, the city of Macro Plaza and many more. No matter what brings you a Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with the best bedding, modern decor and excellent facilities.'Our pleasant rooms, impeccable service and always positive attitude that will make your stay with us is just what you need when traveling.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Piedras Negras
Piedras Negras Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing