We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 72
US$ 58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 54
US$ 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Autel Rio Inn(Piedras Negras)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 55
US$ 52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 59
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
US$ 61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinta San Carlos Inn(Piedras Negras)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
Barrokas Inn(Piedras Negras)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
5
15
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
15
7
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2014

I arrived at this hotel after an exhausting six hour bus ride, and frankly was very surprised to learn that a room would cost me $93.00. I should have followed my first instinct which had been to cross the border that evening but I was just too tired.to deal with that. My room had two queen beds and both mattresses were covered by a plastic liner. Are the usual patrons of this hotel into kinky watersports? I know I'm not, and I can think of no other reason for this. The damn bed crackled every time I rolled over.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElsaAcosta, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear Jeffrey G

We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras.

We are very sorry for not having accomplished our goal is your satisfaction.
Regarding the rate you pay will comment that it is much easier to find early booking discounts as our regular weekday high occupancy rate increase causes.
With pleasure we will follow up the comment of your bed mattress was not to his liking.
Beforehand we offer a sincere apology, hope soon.

General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel and I liked it because it had an excellent location, first of all. It's clean, I love the indoor pool, the gym is awesome, and I'm definitely returning to this hotel. It has friendly people. Excellent, healthy breakfast, and I loved the stay in this hotel. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kari1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElsaAcosta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments , we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at this hotel.
My Best Regards
EA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

the hotel was very clean, staff friendly and willing to help. good Breakfast selection, secure entrance. overall good experience, check out was on time as well as check in. hallways were a bit warm, but room a/c was fine

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeneralManagerslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElsaAcosta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Piedras Negras, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for your fedback!! we are glad that we were up to your expectations, your comments will be shared with the rest of the team!!

We look forward to see you soon.!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Clean and helpful hotel with good security in area with some risks
Andres was extrellemt helpful
Check out is slow eg 15 min so allow for it

Room Tip: If your nervous - get a room on the back Watching Mexican Marines tooled up ready for the drug war is probably what you don't want to look out on
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I am and American. I found that most if not all the personal at the front desk spoke English.
Wow what a relief. The hotel was very clean. This hotel is truly and oasis in the middle of a boarder town. I would like to say a special thank you for all your help Gaby, Brenda, Carla, Mario, and the many others that made our stay so wonderful.
The room was clean and cleaned very well everyday. the staff was very trustworthy. i almost forgot what a bed i slept so well i wanted to take it home with me.
very nice sized swimming pool my son and i had a blast.
I have stayed in Piedras Negras several times this is by far the best Hotel for the money.

Room Tip: just tell the front desk people what you want and what you need you will get it !
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bikermann1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews