We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It was a very relaxing experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Santuario Hotel And Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Santuario Hotel And Spa
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Valle de Bravo
Certificate of Excellence
Merida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“It was a very relaxing experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

This hotel is a spa the best thing about it is it's spa all people go for it and its definitely worth it, we stayed there for two nigths you have your own pool at you room and the bathroom is carved in the mountain, it's a hotel for couples do not go alone

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gferraez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    45
    24
    29
    40
See reviews for
76
142
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed at this resort for a day in September while visiting Valle De Bravo with my colleagues. I simply loved the resort and all the facilities it had to offer. I fell in love with this hotel at the gate itself. The hotel is very beautiful, and an amazing view of the Valle de Bravo lake.

I found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. The view from the room was lovely. We spent most of our time by the pool side, which in my opinion, is the best part of the hotel. We sat by the pool side for hours and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The service is good, though a bit slow, but overall we did not have any problems.

I did feel that the hotel rate is little premium priced, which becomes a consideration when one is paying out of his / her own pocket.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gagan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

The room was incredible! Clean, spacious, great view! I went there with my family for a spiritual retreat and enjoyed the positive energy and the culture surrounding the place. The food was fantastic each day and I felt absolutely pampered. I got a treatment at the SPA and also participated in a Temazcal which was the best experience in my life with Kuahutli. Will so come back!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adriana027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

The place is excellent. When we arrive at the hotel we ask for a pair of sun beds, and they took them to our suite. That shows that they are satisfying all of their guest. It´s the second time I visit this lovely place and I recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thaylivela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

When you see the photos of this hotel and you arrive you will see the surrounding area, its absolutely beautiful. However, the Service was terrible especially in the restaurant. When we arrived in the room it was dirty. The key would not fit in the door, so it took us about 15 minutes to try and get in. The sauna inside the room was full of green water with oil floating on the top. Mosquitos were swimming on the top of the Sauna trying to get out. None of the windows would close properly and so the Mosquitos visited us. When they came in to light the fire they used Gasoline or Diesel to get the firewood started, which the smell lingered in the room for hours afterwards. Anyway dont waste your money,,,,,We complained in the morning to the staff and the manager was too busy to see us. Dont waste your time, read the rest of these reports. They are all true.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Summertony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santuario2, General Manager at El Santuario Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Dear Sir,
I am very sorry to read about your unfortunate stay at our hotel. I had some research done of your stay and I want to inform you that a couple of days prioror to your arrival we had a malfunction of filtersystem of the private swimmingpool sistem in these rooms.This is not an excuse scince the pool had to perfectly kleen by your arrival. In regards of the service at the restaurant, we are implementing a very strict training program for all our staff, so they can exceed all our service standarts we placed as a policy. We are investing in the order of millions for us to keep our facilities in the best shape for all our guests to enjoy a real relaxing experience.
I can ashure you that I wasn´t informed of your need to talk to me, since my guests are the most important persons for me; and I certainly would have had the pleasure to attend you in person.
I kindly ask you to contact me in order to offer you the possibility to stay with us again and give us the opportunity to serve you as you deserve.
My most kind regards,
Dieter Jakobsmeier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valle de Bravo hotels
8.1 km away
Mision Grand Valle de Bravo
Mision Grand Valle de Bravo
#4 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
5.6 km away
Meson de Leyendas
Meson de Leyendas
#3 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
6.3 km away
Loto Azul Hotel & Spa
Loto Azul Hotel & Spa
#8 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Hotel Rodavento
Hotel Rodavento
#5 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
6.8 km away
Las Luciernagas
Las Luciernagas
#1 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
8.2 km away
Hotel El Rebozo
Hotel El Rebozo
#7 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Santuario Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Santuario Hotel And Spa

Property: El Santuario Hotel And Spa
Address: Carretera Colorines KM 4.5, Valle de Bravo 51200, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Valle de Bravo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valle de Bravo
#5 Spa Hotel in Valle de Bravo
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,544 - ₹ 25,624
Hotel Class:4 star — El Santuario Hotel And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your El Santuario Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Santuario Hotel And Valle De Bravo
Hotel El Santuario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing