We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a weekend relaxing escape”
Review of La Joya del Viento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Joya del Viento
Ranked #4 of 49 Valle de Bravo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Excelente location, near Avándaro and Valle de Bravo. Very quiet, beatiful, and nice place to stay and just relax. It is perfect for families, couples, or going solo if what you want is to escape and forget the rush

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreavincze, Director General at La Joya del Viento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thanks a lot hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

At La joya del viento we felt st home the second we arrived. It is the perfect B&B to spend a quiet long weekend with family. The staff were very courteous and went out of their way to help. The place is gorgeous and the rooms were very comfortable. Their best is their yoga Shala! A perfect place to practice yoga, to spend a quiet day at the pool and to enjoy nature.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreavincze, Gerente at La Joya del Viento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thanks a lot for staying whit us
Hope to see you agian
Best
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We stayed at La Joya del Viento for four days in dicember. The place is nice -- four or five rooms plus the owner's house arranged around a garden with pool. It was difficult to find, because the location on Google Maps was false, and when we called the owner, she was very impatient. But when we finally got there, we found that it was a quiet place, the service good, the caretaker Luis and his wife extraordinarily friendly. The first night it was very cold and Luis prepared the jacuzzi and later the chimney. The place was nice, but the price of 2500 Pesos per night was in no way justified.
This impression deepened the next day at breakfast. Again it was nice – fruit, juice, coffee, bread – but at 150 pesos per person possibly the most expensive simple breakfast I've had in Mexico.
We spent a couple of agreeable days of excursions in the mountains and enjoyed late afternoons in a hammock and sofa by the pool. The pool was covered and unheated, but we didn't mind that much because it is not really a pool to swim. We were told, that it would be heated on Friday, because the owner would arrive on Saturday.
The owner did indeed arrive on Saturday, and with her an entire clan of brothers, sisters, in-laws and kids from Interlomas. When we came back from our excursion, we found that the family had taken over the hotel and the entire garden. We disappeared into our room and never ventured out, while outside of our window the owner's teenage nephews were lounging on the guests' sofas and surfing the net. All of a sudden it became painfully clear to us that we were really in a private residence. It was a very disagreeable experience and as guests we suddenly felt unwelcome and out of place.
But we were in for another unplesant surprise. When we paid the next day in dining room overcrowded with family, we were presented a bill in dollars. The owner's sister took out her calculator and with a look of great satisfaction on her face applied an exceedingly high exchange rate.
In sum: Nice, but not worth the price. On weekends, count on crowds of rich relatives taking up all the space. Will not return.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Had a wonderful experience! A warm hostess received us. A great room with an outdoor living room with a fireplace. Modern yet cozy. Delicious food, fabulous pool and jacuzzi. It was a perfect retreat for a perfect honeymoon. Gracias!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meli n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This a small and nice boutique hotel. Even if you want to spend the weekend at the pool and just relax, this is the perfect place. They keep the pool always warm which is something unique and rare comparing to other places in Valle de Bravo.
It is only 90 minutes from Mexico City. By doing a search of the hotel on Waze, it will guide you directly without getting lost.
Valle de Bravo village is around 15 minutes by car.
Rooms are clean and all equipped with fireplace, LCD TV and CD movies are for free.
Pay $80 pesos more for breakfast and you will get delicious "Chilaquiles", they are worth it.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same. If you a are a couple, make sure you get the room Bugambilia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axelr144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valle de Bravo hotels
100.1 km away
Mision Grand Valle de Bravo
Mision Grand Valle de Bravo
#4 of 15 in Valle de Bravo
450 reviews
101.1 km away
Meson de Leyendas
Meson de Leyendas
#3 of 15 in Valle de Bravo
408 reviews
98.9 km away
Hotel Rodavento
Hotel Rodavento
#5 of 15 in Valle de Bravo
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
95.2 km away
Cabanas El Estribo Hotel
Cabanas El Estribo Hotel
#9 of 15 in Valle de Bravo
70 reviews
102.1 km away
Hotel El Rebozo
Hotel El Rebozo
#8 of 15 in Valle de Bravo
62 reviews
100.1 km away
Loto Azul Hotel & Spa
Loto Azul Hotel & Spa
#10 of 15 in Valle de Bravo
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Joya del Viento? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Joya del Viento

Address: Camino Las Joyas, s/n, Valle de Bravo 51200, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Valle de Bravo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Valle de Bravo
Price Range: ₹ 7,221 - ₹ 9,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Joya del Viento 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast is located at the withe mount only a 13 minutes ride form downtown, we are located in the middle of the forest with a very nice view. The B&B has 3 spectacular living rooms with fire ,poll, hot jacuzzy. Every room has a fire place, tv and very nice bathrooms. This is a B&B, breakfast is included. Hope to see you very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Joya del Viento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing