We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
35
34
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
34
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking sunday market stayed here within walking distance few blocks rooms are small king bed stay there again lobby ventilation guadalajara plaza elevator taxis neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We have been staying at the Hacienda del Sol hotel for many years on our bi annual buying trips. It has a great location, close to the tiangis and alot of other shops and eating establishments. They have added a few rooms in the back away from the street. Our favorite is 2 separate areas,one with a king bed and flat screen and another for the kids with two double beds and a flat screen also. Nice, big and clean with a lot of hot water and great people working there. The restaurant on site is a plus.

Room Tip: stay off the street sides
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbelle312008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel near the airport and I gound this little gem... it's perfect if your on a budget. The rooms are small but not cramped. It's inexpensive but it's nicely decorated, very clean, the towels fresh and soft and there's a tv and air conditioning.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank RemedyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

As per previously mentioned in other reviews which I had read before we booked ... great proximity to the Tonala market. Secure parking on site etc ... the room was basic but offered a true Mexican feel and was clean. I could not ask for more based on the good price we paid! We'll be back for sure next year on our drive back from Canada to PV

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is focused on the shoppers that come to Tonala for the great crafts and furnishings offered there. They have tons of security and allow one to keep all the boxes and bulky items in a lobby area identified as yours. Deliveries can then be made so you don't carry so much. Clean, convenient and reasonably priced. Lobby restaurant okay, and good dining nearby.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights to shop the Tonala market and shops. The hotel is 2 blocks from the Thursday and Sunday market. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. They have a secure location to store your purchases as well as secure parking. Excellent staff, very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews