We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
35
34
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
34
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday marketstayed herewithin walking distancefew blocksrooms are smallking bedstay there againlobbyguadalajaraplazaelevatortaxisneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

As per previously mentioned in other reviews which I had read before we booked ... great proximity to the Tonala market. Secure parking on site etc ... the room was basic but offered a true Mexican feel and was clean. I could not ask for more based on the good price we paid! We'll be back for sure next year on our drive back from Canada to PV

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is focused on the shoppers that come to Tonala for the great crafts and furnishings offered there. They have tons of security and allow one to keep all the boxes and bulky items in a lobby area identified as yours. Deliveries can then be made so you don't carry so much. Clean, convenient and reasonably priced. Lobby restaurant okay, and good dining nearby.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights to shop the Tonala market and shops. The hotel is 2 blocks from the Thursday and Sunday market. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. They have a secure location to store your purchases as well as secure parking. Excellent staff, very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We drove to Tonala last week to get some shopping done. What a great place to stay. The hotel is great, clean, linens are crisp and clean. Beautifully decorated. There is a restaurant in the lobby that we had breakfast at, it was very good. The staff were very kind and helpful. The price per night is great!
The location was perfect, just 2 blocks to the Tiangis. They block off the roads near the plaza so you can get your shopping done with no worries.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viviane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Secure parking, a very clean room, water dispensers on every floor, and a/c. All for under 500 pesos. The room was very small but the bed was a king as requested so that was pretty much expected. It was cutely decorated with items you could find at the biggest market you will ever see within a very close walk from the hacienda del sol! We walked around the market for about 3 hours and never even scratched the surface! The hotel will store your items and guard them. We were looking for a specific item and Able, the do everything guy had it in our hands within 2 blocks and he came with us to make sure we found it. Great experience.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BackPacker668336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews